WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP AMONG WOMEN IN KHANTY-MANSIYSK

The FIDE Women’s World Championship was held in Khanty-Mansiysk from 2 to 23 November. 64 strongest women from 28 countries fought for the title of World Chess Champion. The championship was held according to the system of knockout tournaments. This means that only one loss makes it impossible to further participate in the competition.

The start list was led by current world champion Ju Wenjun (2 561, China). Ex-world champions Alexandra Kosteniuk (2 551, Russia), Maria Muzychuk (2533, Ukraine), Tan Zhongyi (2 527, China), Antoineta Stefanova (2 490, Bulgaria) and Anna Ushenina (2 451, Ukraine) also took part in the tournament, and such well-known athletes as Humpy Koneru (2 557, India), Ekaterina Lagno (2 556, Russia), Anna Muzychuk (2 555, Ukraine), Aleksandra Goryachkina (2 536, Russia), Valentina Gunina (2 525, Russia) and many others.

In the first five rounds (up to the semi-final, inclusive), the matches consisted of 2 games with time control of 90 minutes for 40 moves and 30 minutes left with the addition of 30 seconds for each move, starting with the first. In the case of a tie, the winner was determined by a tie-break. 4 games were played with classical time control in the final match. In case of equality of points, the participants played a tie-break.

The winner of the final match receives the title of World Champion. All semifinalists, with the exception of the winners, received vouchers to the World Cup Championship Candidates Tournament 2019 – 2020.

The venue for the World Cup is the Ugra Chess Academy, a modern building built in the center of Khanty-Mansiysk.

Schedule:
November 2 – Players meeting / Opening ceremony;
November 3-5 – 1st round;
November 6-8 – 2nd round;
November 9-11 – 3rd round;
November 12-14 – 4th round (quarter-final);
November 15-17 – 5th round (semi-final);
November 18 is a day off;
November 19-23 – 6th round (final);
November 23 – Closing ceremony.

The prize fund is 450 thousand US dollars.
The chief referee is the international arbiter Igor Bolotinsky (Russia).

Kazakhstan at the World Women’s Chess Championship is represented by:

Dinara Saduakasova, ELO rating – 2 474, Astana
Zhansaya Abdumalik, ELO rating –  2 473, Almaty
Guliskhan Nakhbaeva, ELO rating- 2 367, Shymkent

Championship live broadcast

Championship results

ЧЕМПИОНАТ МИРА СРЕДИ ЖЕНЩИН В ХАНТЫ-МАНСИЙСКЕ

Женский чемпионат мира ФИДЕ проходил в Ханты-Мансийске со 2 по 23 ноября. В борьбе за звание Чемпиона мира по шахматам сошлись 64 сильнейших представительницы прекрасной половины человечества из 28 стран. Чемпионат проходил по системе нокаут-турниров. Это означает, что всего один проигрыш лишает возможности дальнейшего участия в соревнованиях.

Стартовый лист возглавляла действующая чемпионка мира Цзюй Вэньцзюнь (2561, Китай). В турнире также приняли участие экс-чемпионки мира Александра Костенюк (2551, Россия), Мария Музычук (2533, Украина), Тань Чжунъи (2527, Китай), Антуанета Стефанова (2490, Болгария) и Анна Ушенина (2451, Украина), а также такие известные спортсменки, как Хампи Конеру (2557, Индия), Екатерина Лагно (2556, Россия), Анна Музычук (2555, Украина), Александра Горячкина (2536, Россия), Валентина Гунина (2525, Россия) и многие другие.

В первых пяти кругах (до полуфинала включительно) матчи состояли из 2 партий с контролем времени 90 минут на 40 ходов и 30 минут до конца с добавлением 30 секунд на каждый ход, начиная с первого. В случае ничейного счета победительницу определял тай-брейк. В финальном матче игрались 4 партии с классическим контролем времени. В случае равенства очков участницы играли тай-брейк.

Победительница финального матча получает звание Чемпионки мира. Все полуфиналистки за исключением победительницы получили путевки в турнир претенденток цикла чемпионата мира 2019-2020 гг.

Место проведения чемпионата мира – Югорская шахматная академия – современное здание, построенное в центре Ханты-Мансийска.

Расписание:
2 ноября – Совещание игроков / Церемония открытия;
3-5 ноября – 1-й круг;
6-8 ноября – 2-й круг;
9-11 ноября – 3-й круг;
12-14 ноября – 4-й круг (четвертьфинал);
15-17 ноября – 5-й круг (полуфинал);
18 ноября – выходной день;
19-23 ноября – 6-й круг (финал);
23 ноября – Церемония закрытия.

Призовой фонд составляет 450 тысяч долларов США. 
Главный судья – международный арбитр Игорь Болотинский (Россия).

Казахстан на Чемпионате мира по шахматам среди женщин представляют:

Динара Садуакасова, рейтинг ЭЛО – 2474, г. Астана
Жансая Абдумалик, рейтинг ЭЛО – 2473, г. Алматы
Гулисхан Нахбаева, рейтинг ЭЛО- 2367, г. Шымкент

Прямая трансляция Чемпионата

Итоги Чемпионата