RESULTS OF THE FIRST STAGE OF THE CUP OF KAZAKHSTAN

The first stage of the adult Kazakhstan Cup in the classics was completed within the framework of the international chess festival ASTANA OPEN – 2018. The tournament was attended by 153 competitors from 9 countries, including Russia, Latvia and the USA. Among them there are 14 international grandmasters (GM), 10 international masters (IM), 8 FIDE masters (FM). The total prize fund of the tournament was 4 300 000 tenge.

It is to be recalled that in the first Astana Open held in 2016 with the participation of 72 competitors from Kazakhstan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine and Belarus, a member of our team, IM Kirill Kuderinov from Aktobe, won. The top five included another Aktobe resident, candidate master (CM) Arystanbek Urazayev. By the way, in the final of that Cup the mentioned chess players won gold and bronze medals, respectively.

The tournament received a wide response and already in the next year nearly 170 chess players from 9 countries visited the competition. Mongolians, Egyptians and one Tajik joined the competition, who, by the way, won the gold. The Russian and the Belarusian also pushed back Kazakhstan from the medals. But Anuar Ismagambetov (GM), Astana resident managed to break into the top five grandmasters, whose ELO rating exceeded 2600. Among the best female chess players was competitor from Mongolia, a member of our national team Gulishkhan Nakhbayeva was only half a point from the winner.
Anuar Mukhtarovich, who is also the head coach of the junior national team of the country prepared thoroughly for the current Cup in classical chess. In 9 games he only once gave way to the grandmaster from Latvia and twice drew a tie. In the end – well-deserved silver medal!
– Shortly before the Day of the capital of our country, the first stage of the Cup became an excellent supplement to the program of cultural events. With the support of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, which exercises overall supervision of the chess festival, a remarkable tournament was held with the participation of famous foreign chess players, – said the state chess coach of Kazakhstan, Dastan Kapayev.
Another competitor from Kazakhstan pleased us with victory. The member of the women’s national team of the Republic and concurrently the deputy executive director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF), Gulmira Dauletova (WIM) from Almaty was recognized as the best chess player of the tournament! Silver passed to Astana resident, Amina Kairbekova (WCM), bronze – Alfiya Nasybullina (WFM) from Russia.

– This is the strongest ever tournament in Kazakhstan. Annually grandmasters from foreign countries compete here. Astana Open is the first stage of the Cup of Kazakhstan. The next two stages are held in Almaty (Almaty Open) and Pavlodar (Pavlodar Open). Thanks to such international tournaments held by KCF, our younger generation has a great opportunity to gain a great experience of games and fulfill international titles, said Gulmira Bekzatovna.

The gold medal of the tournament was won by the Latvian grandmaster, Igor Kovalenko, the bronze went to the Uzbek grandmaster Jokhangir Vahidov. GM Piotr Kostenko from Kostanay also entered the top ten chess players of the tournament.

FULL INFORMATION
– From year to year, the tournament gets more and more guests. Young Kazakhstan chess players have the opportunity to gain invaluable experience in competitions with foreign professionals without leaving the country, – said Ablai Tastambekov, President of the Chess Federation of Astana City.

In the blitz tournament, which also took place within the framework of Astana Open – 2018, the winning places went to Russians: gold – Ivan Bocharov (IM), silver – Dmitry Bocharov (GM), bronze – Semen Khanin (IM). In the top five was a chess player from the Pavlodar region – Denis Makhnev (IM).
The general supervision of the festival organization is exercised by the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan and ASTANA Central Chess Club.

ИТОГИ 1 ЭТАПА КУБКА КАЗАХСТАНА

Завершился 1 этап взрослого Кубка Казахстана по классике в рамках международного шахматного фестиваля «ASTANA OPEN – 2018». В турнире приняло участие 153 спортсмена из 9 стран мира, в том числе из России, Латвии и США. Среди них 14 международных гроссмейстеров (GM), 10 международных мастеров (IM), 8 мастеров ФИДЕ (FM). Общий призовой фонд турнира составил 4 300 000 тенге.

Напомним, что в первом Астана Опен, прошедшем в 2016 году с участием 72 спортсменов из Казахстана, России, Узбекистана, Кыргызстана, Украины и Беларуси, победу одержал член нашей сборной IM Кирилл Кудеринов из Актобе. В пятерку лидеров вошел еще один актюбинец, кандидат в мастера (CM) Арыстанбек Уразаев. Кстати, в финале того Кубка упомянутые шахматисты завоевали золотую и бронзовую медали, соответственно.

Турнир получил широкий резонанс и уже в следующем году соревнование посетило почти 170 шахматистов уже из 9 стран. Присоединились монголы, египтяне и один таджикистанец. Который, к слову, завоевал золото. Казахстанцев от медалей оттеснили также россиянин и белорус. Но в пятерку сильнейших гроссмейстеров, чей рейтинг ЭЛО превышал 2600, смог пробиться астанчанин Ануар Исмагамбетов (GM). Среди шахматисток лучшей оказалась спортсменка из Монголии, члена нашей сборной Гулисхан Нахбаеву отделяло от победительницы всего пол-очка.
К нынешнему Кубку по классическим шахматам Ануар Мухтарович, являющийся к тому же главным тренером детско-юношеской сборной страны, подготовился основательно. В 9 партиях он лишь единожды уступил победу гроссмейстеру из Латвии и дважды сыграл вничью. В итоге – заслуженная серебряная медаль!
— В преддверии Дня столицы нашей страны 1 этап Кубка стал отличным дополнением в программе культурно-массовых мероприятий. При поддержке Казахстанской федерации шахмат, которая осуществляет общее руководство организацией шахматного фестиваля, проведен замечательный турнир с участием именитых зарубежных шахматистов, — сообщил государственный тренер Казахстана по шахматам Дастан Капаев.
Еще одна казахстанка порадовала победой. Член женской сборной республики и по совместительству заместитель исполнительного директора Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) Гульмира Даулетова (WIM) из Алматы признана лучшей шахматисткой турнира! Серебро завоевала астанчанка Амина Кайрбекова (WCM), бронзу – Альфия Насыбуллина (WFM) из России.

— Это самый сильный турнир на территории Казахстана. Ежегодно здесь соревнуются именитые гроссмейстеры из зарубежных стран. «Astana Open» является I этапом Кубка Казахстана. Следующие два этапа проводятся в Алматы («Almaty Open») и в Павлодаре («Pavlodar Open»). Благодаря таким международным турнирам, которые проводит КФШ, у нашего молодого поколения есть замечательная возможность получать большой игровой опыт и выполнить международные звания, — заявила Гульмира Бекзатовна.

Золотую медаль турнира завоевал латышский гроссмейстер Игорь Коваленко, бронзовая досталась узбекскому гроссмейстеру Джохангиру Вахидову. В десятку сильнейших шахматистов турнира также вошел GM Петр Костенко из Костаная.

ПОЛНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
— Из года в год турнир приобретает все больше гостей. Молодые казахстанские шахматисты, не выезжая за пределы страны, имеют возможность набраться бесценного опыта в состязаниях с зарубежными профессионалами, — сказал президент федерации шахмат города Астаны Аблай Тастамбеков

В блиц-турнире, который также проходил в рамках «Astana Open – 2018», призовые места заняли россияне: золото – Иван Бочаров (IM), серебро – Дмитрий Бочаров (GM), бронза – Семен Ханин (IM). В пятерке лидеров оказался шахматист из Павлодарской области – Денис Махнев (IM).
Общее руководство организацией фестиваля осуществляет Казахстанской федерацией шахмат, Министерство культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан и Центральный шахматный Клуб «ASTANA».