WORLD CHESS OLYMPIAD – 2018

From September 23 to October 6, 2018 in the Georgian city of Batumi the 43th World Chess Olympiad will be held. Kazakhstan will be represented by the men’s and women’s national teams that participated in the Asian Nations Cup.

According to press reports, the honorary guest of the holiday of intellect will be ex-world champion in classics and world rapid champion, Viswanathan Anand.
The grand opening ceremony of the tournament will be held on the day of arrival of participants and guests in the evening at 21:00 on the Black Sea scene. The next morning at 9:30 the captains are scheduled to meet, at 10:00 – the meeting of the arbitrators. From 15:00 – the first and subsequent tours, except for the 11th round of October 5 – from 11:00. Closing ceremony – from 20:00. Departures – on October, 6th.
Composition of Kazakhstan men’s national team:

  • GM Anuar Ismagambetov, ELO rating 2538
  • GM Rinat Dzhumabaev, 2605
  • GM Murtas Kazhgaleev, 2582
  • GM Petr Kostenko, 2459
  • IM Denis Makhnev, 2449

The captain of the team, GM Pavel Kotsur. The average rating of the team is 2544, in the starting list on the 35th place out of 183 teams.
Composition of Kazakhstan women’s national team:

  • IM Zhansaya Abdumalik, 2482
  • WIM Gulmira Dauletova, 2263
  • WGM Gulishkhan Nakhbaeva, 2394
  • IM Dinara Saduakasova, 2474
  • WFM Asel Serikbay, 2125

The captain of the team, GM Rustam Khusnutdinov, the average rating of the team is 2400, in the starting list on the 9th place out of 150 teams.

Batumi won the right to host the Olympiad in 2014 at the FIDE General Assembly in Toronto, where it gained 93 votes, while the competitor – Durban (South Africa) – 58. The forum is expected to be attended up to 4,000 guests from 189 countries.

Prizewinners of the 42nd Olympiad (2016) in the tournament of men’s teams (open): gold – the USA, silver – Ukraine, bronze – Russia, women: gold – China, silver – Poland, bronze – Ukraine. Kazakhstan men’s team finished in the tournament on the 28the place (with the participation of 182 teams), women’s team finished 37th (142).

Photo: touristcard.ge

ВСЕМИРНАЯ ШАХМАТНАЯ ОЛИМПИАДА – 2018

С 23 сентября по 6 октября 2018 года в грузинском городе Батуми пройдет уже 43 по счету Всемирная шахматная Олимпиада. Казахстан поедут представлять мужская и женская сборные, участвовавшие в Кубке Азиатских наций.

По сообщениям прессы, почетным гостем праздника интеллекта будет экс-чемпион мира по классике и чемпион мира по рапиду Вишванатан Ананд.
Торжественная церемония открытия турнира состоится в день прибытия участников и гостей вечером в 21:00 часов на Черноморской арене. На следующее утро в 9:30 запланирована встреча капитанов, в 10:00 часов – заседание арбитров. С 15:00 – первый и последующие туры, за исключением 11-го тура 5 октября – с 11:00. Церемония закрытия – с 20:00. Вылеты – 6 октября.
Состав мужской сборной Казахстана:

  • GM Ануар Исмагамбетов, рейтинг ЭЛО 2538
  • GM Ринат Джумабаев, 2605
  • GM Муртас Кажгалеев, 2582
  • GM Петр Костенко, 2459
  • IM Денис Махнев, 2449

Капитан команды, GM Павел Коцур. Средний рейтинг команды 2544, в стартовом списке на 35 месте из 183 команд.
Состав женской сборной Казахстана:

  • IM Жансая Абдумалик, 2482
  • WIM Гульмира Даулетова, 2263
  • WGM Гулисхан Нахбаева, 2394
  • IM Динара Садуакасова, 2474
  • WFM Асель Серикбай, 2125

Капитан команды, GM Рустам Хуснутдинов, средний рейтинг команды 2400, в стартовом списке на 9 месте из 150 команд.

Право принимать олимпиаду Батуми добился в 2014 году на Генеральной ассамблее FIDE в Торонто, где получил 93 голоса, а конкурент – город Дурбан (ЮАР) – 58. Ожидается, что форум посетят до 4000 гостей из 189 стран.

Призеры 42-ой Олимпиады (2016 год) в турнире мужских команд (опен): золото – США, серебро – Украина, бронза – Россия, женских: золото – Китай, серебро – Польша, бронза – Украина. Мужская сборная Казахстана финишировала на турнире на 28 (при участии 182 команд), женская – на 37 месте (142).

Фото: touristcard.ge