KAZAKHSTAN SHOWED A GOOD SCORE IN BATUMI

The 43rd World Chess Olympiad ended in Batumi. The women’s national team of Kazakhstan was listed 11th (with the participation of 151 teams), men’s team – 21st (185). The Olympiad will also be remembered by the entire FIDE Congress, where the new president of the organization, Arkady Dvorkovich, was elected.

As part of the men’s national team at the competitions in Georgia, young Pavlodar FIDE master (FM), Denis Makhnev make successful debut. The silver medalist of the championship of Kazakhstan completed the first point of the title of international grandmaster (GM).
– In general, the tournament was a success. Although, making my every effort, I was counting on more. Many were worried that I might fall into a hole of losses, but some persistence helped this not to happen. There is something to learn, and at the next Olympiad, I hope to make even more than the maximum, – said Denis Makhnev upon returning home.

In social networks, his performance at the tournament was fervently described by GM Murtas Kazhgaleev. The battle of Kazakhstanis was momentous, they were 37th seeded in the starting list, against the Israelis (10th seeded):
– My competitor is a bright and strong grandmaster, Emil Sutovsky. But our team has already felt confidence – Rinat, Anuar, Denis – all the guys today are playing chess full of passion. Fight with Emil was hot indeed. I was driving hard, but it’s not an easy thing to get him cornered. He breaks out and starts to “twist” me. While we are playing – it’s 4 hours so far – the other games of the match end in a draw. And here Emil makes a mistake. I seize the moment. I anticipate and savor the intoxicating smell of the coming victory. But I keep it together and win an hour and a half later. A groundbreaking day – Kazakhstan defeated Israel in chess. At the Olympiad!

The men’s team has reserved the 21th position (out of 184 teams). Having scored 15 points, our men shared placed from 15 to 24 with such teams as Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Iran and Hungary. It should be noted that at the previous Olympiad, our team won the 28th position.
– The only defeat was inflicated upon the bronze winners (Georgia-1). Lost only to the winners. Shared places from 4 to 12 (with Russia). The rest is insignificant. Thank you all, it was great! – that was a brief summary of GM Rustam Khusnutdinov, the coach of the women’s national team of Kazakhstan, regarding the performance of his trainees.

In parallel with the Olympiad in Batumi, at the FIDE Congress, elections of the president of the international chess federation were held. There were three candidates for the right to lead world chess over the coming four year period – FIDE Secretary General George Makropoulos, former Russian Deputy Prime Minister, Arkady Dvorkovich, and British Grand Master, Nigel Short, who withdrew his candidacy in favor of Dvorkovich on the eve of the elections. He was elected the President of FIDE. The first vice-president of the organization became a French man, Bachar Kouatly, vice-presidents – Mahir Mammedov (Azerbaijan), Julio Ernesto Zuniga (Peru) and Anastasia Sorokina (Belarus), Enyonam Sewa Fumey (Togo) took the post of general secretary, and Zhu Chen (Qatar) became the new treasurer.

The general partner of the KCF is SWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is Samruk-Kazyna Trust, social projects development fund.

DETAILED INFORMATION

В БАТУМИ КАЗАХСТАН ВЫСТУПИЛ УСПЕШНО

В Батуми завершилась 43-я Всемирная шахматная Олимпиада. Женская сборная Казахстана финишировала 11-ой (при участии 151 команды), мужская – 21-ой (185). Олимпиада также запомнится всем конгрессом ФИДЕ, на котором был избран новый президент организации Аркадий Дворкович.

В составе мужской сборной страны на соревнованиях в Грузии успешно дебютировал молодой павлодарец, мастер ФИДЕ (FM) Денис Махнев. Серебряный призер чемпионата Казахстана выполнил первый балл звания международного гроссмейстера (GM).
— В целом турнир удался. Хотя, выкладываясь по максимуму, я рассчитывал на большее. Многие переживали, что я могу провалиться в яму проигрышей, но некоторое упорство помогло этому не случиться. Есть чему учиться, и уже на следующей олимпиаде я надеюсь выложиться даже больше, чем на максимум, — сообщил Денис Махнев по возвращении на родину.

В социальных сетях свои выступления на турнире живо описывал GM Муртас Кажгалеев. Историческим был поединок казахстанцев, посеянных в стартовом списке под 37-м номером, против израильтян (посеяны 10-ми):
— Мой соперник – яркий и сильный гроссмейстер Эмиль Сутовский. Но наша команда уже почувствовала уверенность – Ринат, Ануар, Денис – все парни сегодня играют в шахматы, полные жажды. Мы с Эмилем схватились не на шутку. Я давлю, но взять его в тиски далеко не просто. Он вырывается и начинает меня «крутить». Пока мы играем – уже 4 часа – завершаются вничью другие партии матча. И тут Эмиль ошибается. Я ловлю момент. Предчувствую и смакую пьянящий запах грядущей победы. Но держу себя в руках и полтора часа спустя выигрываю. Исторический день – Казахстан победил Израиль в шахматах. На Олимпиаде!

Мужская сборная оставила за собой 21 место (из 184 команд). Набрав 15 очков, наши мужчины разделили с 15-24 места с такими командами, как Азербайджан, Узбекистан, Иран и Венгрия. Напомним, на предыдущей Олимпиаде наша сборная завоевала 28 позицию.
— Нанесли единственное поражение бронзовым призерам (Грузия-1). Проиграли лишь победителям. Разделили с 4 по 12 место (с Россией). Остальное – нюансы. Всем спасибо, было супер! – так коротко оценил выступление своих подопечных тренер женской сборной Казахстана GM Рустам Хуснутдинов.

Параллельно с Олимпиадой в Батуми на конгрессе ФИДЕ прошли выборы президента международной шахматной федерации. Претендентов на право руководить мировыми шахматами в ближайшие четыре года было трое – генеральный секретарь ФИДЕ Георгиос Макропулос, бывший вице-премьер России Аркадий Дворкович и британский гроссмейстер Найджел Шорт, который накануне выборов снял свою кандидатуру в пользу Дворковича. Он и был избран Президентом ФИДЕ.

Первым вице-президентом организации стал француз Башар Куатли, вице-президентами – Махир Мамедов (Азербайджан), Хулио Эрнесто Суньига (Перу) и Анастасия Сорокина (Беларусь), Эньонам Сева Фумей (Того) занял пост генерального секретаря, а новым казначеем стала Чжу Чэнь (Катар).

Генеральный партнер КФШ — АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына», социальный партнер — фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ