KAZAKHSTAN WON 4 MEDALS

Kazakhstani athletes won 4 awards at the The World Youth Chess Championships  which takes place on the Greek island of Chalkidiki.
Asel Serikbay from Kyzylorda became the best in the blitz chess tournament among girls under 16 years old. She took fourth place in rapid chess tournament. Let us recall that at the age of seven, Assel has already become the champion of the country.

“It is a great honor for me to represent Kazakhstan at such a prestigious event of a global scale,” admits Asel, “The game was not easy, but I was ready for it. I had to play with the best representatives of chess sports from around the world. Long trainings were not in vain, and the first place in blitz chess tournament is a good achievement. Unfortunately, I was not the best in rapid chess tournament, but for me it’s more of an additional motivation than an occasion to get upset.”

The national team has also two silver, won by Pavlodar citizen Denis Makhnev in blitz chess tournament (up to 18 years old) and Astana citizen Meruert Kamalidenova in rapid chess tournament (up to 14 years old). The fourth medal, bronze in rapid chess tournament, was brought to Kazakhstan by Ramazan Zhalmakhanov, who competed in the age category up to 16.

The World Youth Chess Championships 2018 is one of the world’s largest chess championships, which annually brings together the best players from all over the world. This year a record number of participants took part in the championship – 651 chess players from 79 countries, including 8 grandmasters, 48 international masters and 157 FIDE masters. The championship will last until October 30, chess players are waiting for the game in the classical chess tournament, which can replenish the collection of awards of our team.

“Domestic athletes who are members of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation regularly take part in the world’s largest competitions, traditionally showing a brilliant game,” said executive director of the federation, Irina Grishchenko, “And these competitions were no exception. Kazakhstan is represented by 10 young chess players. On behalf of domestic chess fans, I wish our guys good luck in classical chess tournament”.

MORE ABOUT CHAMPIONSHIP

General partner of KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

КАЗАХСТАН ЗАВОЕВАЛ 4 МЕДАЛИ

На юношеском чемпионате мира по шахматам – The World Youth Chess Championships, который проходит на греческом острове Халкидики, казахстанские спортсмены завоевали 4 награды.
Асель Серикбай из Кызылорды стала лучшей в блице среди девушек до 16 лет. В рапиде она заняла четвертое место. Напомним, в возрасте семи лет Асель уже стала чемпионкой страны.

«Для меня большая честь представлять Казахстан на столь престижном мероприятии мирового масштаба, – признается Асель, – Игра выдалась нелегкой, но я была к этому готова. Мне предстояло сыграть с лучшими представителями шахматного спорта со всего мира. Долгие тренировки не прошли даром, и первое место в блице – хорошее достижение. К сожалению, я не стала лучшей в рапиде, но для меня это скорее дополнительная мотивация, чем повод расстраиваться».

В копилке отечественной сборной также два серебра, добытых павлодарцем Денисом Махневым в блице (до 18 лет) и астанчанкой Меруерт Камалиденовой в рапиде (до 14 лет). Четвертую медаль — бронзу в рапиде принес Казахстану Рамазан Жалмаханов, соревновавшийся в возрастной категории до 16.

The World Youth Chess Championships 2018 – один из крупнейших в мире чемпионатов по шахматам, который ежегодно собирает лучших игроков со всей планеты. В этом году участие в соревнованиях приняло рекордное количество участников – 651 шахматист из 79 стран, среди которых 8 гроссмейстеров, 48 международных мастеров и 157 мастеров ФИДЕ. Чемпионат продлится до 30 октября, шахматистов ждут партии по классике, которые могут пополнить коллекцию наград нашей сборной.

«Отечественные спортсмены – члены Казахстанской федерации шахмат регулярно принимают участие в крупнейших мировых соревнованиях, традиционно показывая блестящую игру, – отметила исполнительный директор федерации Ирина Грищенко, – И эти соревнования не стали исключением. Казахстан на них представляют 10 юных шахматистов. От имени отечественных поклонников шахмат, я желаю нашим ребятам удачи и в классических шахматах».

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».