KAZAKHSTAN WON 5 MEDALS AT THE ASIA CHAMPIONSHIP AMONG SENIORS

Asian Championship among seniors, held under the auspices of the Asian Chess Federation and FIDE, came to an end on November 12, 2018 in the city of Tagaytay, Philippines. According to the results of the competition, which was held according to the Swiss system of 9 rounds, Kazakhstan won five medals, three of which were taken by Almagul Chakeyeva from Ust-Kamenogorsk. She became not only the best among women in rapid, but also won two silver medals in the classics and blitz.

“I used to play only in republican tournaments, repeatedly became the champion of the East Kazakhstan region, but the Asian Championship is the first international competition in my career,” Almagul shared. “Of course I am very pleased with my results and even slightly exceeded my expectations. Frankly, I was hoping for a prize in one of the tournaments, but I happened to be returning home with three medals”.

In her native Ust-Kamenogorsk, Almagul is a teacher of computer science at school and admits that the support of her compatriots, especially her colleagues who also took part in the competition, helped her to show such impressive results.

Two more domestic chess players became prize-winners of the Championship: Oleg Rinas from Karaganda, who won bronze in the classics and Aitkazy Baimurzin from Taraz, who became the third in the blitz tournament standings.

Asian Championship among seniors is an annual event gathering the best players in the age group over 50 years old. This year, 35 players from 9 Asian countries competed for medals. Kazakhstan was represented by five chess players at the games.

“Chess is a game of all generations,” says the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko, “Less than a month ago our juniors won 5 medals in Greece, and now the same amount was brought by seniors from the Philippines. So, regardless of age, our chess players show excellent results on the world stage”.

The general partner of the KCF is “SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, the social partner is the “Samruk-Kazyna Trust” Foundation for Social Projects Development. The general sponsor of “Kazakhstan Chess Federation” RSA is Shakhmardan Yessenov Science and Education Foundation

КАЗАХСТАН ЗАВОЕВАЛ 5 МЕДАЛЕЙ НА ЧЕМПИОНАТЕ АЗИИ СРЕДИ СЕНЬОРОВ

12 ноября 2018 года на Филиппинах, в городе Тагайтай, завершился Чемпионат Азии среди сеньоров, проводимый под эгидой Азиатской шахматной федерации и ФИДЕ. По итогам соревнования, проходившего по швейцарской системе в 9 раундов, Казахстан завоевал пять медалей, три из которых увезла Алмагуль Чакеева из Усть-Каменогорска. Казахстанка не только стала лучшей среди женщин в рапиде, но и выиграла два серебра в классике и блице.

«Раньше я играла только на республиканских турнирах, неоднократно становилась чемпионкой ВКО, но Чемпионат Азии – первое международное соревнование в моей карьере, – поделилась Алмагуль, –  Конечно же я очень довольна своими результатами, и даже немного превзошла свои ожидания. Признаться, я надеялась на призовое место в одном из турниров, но так получилось, что я возвращаюсь на родину с тремя медалями».

В родном Усть-Каменогорске женщина преподает информатику в школе и признается, что показать такие впечатляющие результаты ей помогла поддержка соотечественников, в особенности – коллег по цеху, также принимавших участие в соревновании.

Призерами Чемпионата стали еще два отечественных шахматиста: карагандинец Олег Ринас, завоевавший бронзу в классике и Айтказы Баймурзин из Тараза, ставший третьим в турнирной таблице по блицу.

Чемпионат Азии среди сеньоров – ежегодное мероприятие собирающее лучших шахматистов в возрастной категории старше 50 лет. В этом году за медали боролись 35 спортсменов из 9 стран Азии. Казахстан на играх был представлен пятью шахматистами.

«Шахматы – игра всех поколений, – утверждает Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат – Ирина Грищенко, – Меньше месяца назад в Греции наши юниоры завоевали 5 медалей, теперь столько же привезли сеньоры из Филиппин. Так что вне зависимости от возраста, наши шахматисты показывают отличные результаты на мировой арене».

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».
Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ О ЧЕМПИОНАТЕ