FROM EMIRATES – WITH FIVE MEDALS

Joyous news came from the large 25th international Abu Dhabi International Chess Festival in the UAE. Two gold, two silver and one bronze medals. These are the results of the appearance of the team of Kazakhstani chess players.

The seven-year world champion and Asia Dinmuhammed Tulendinov won the gold medal in the category up to 12 years old in the group “С” (juniors) among 184 athletes from 18 countries in the age category up to 8-16! Dimash is engaged in chess at the Chess Academy of Zhansai Abdumalik with the international grandmaster from Georgia, Alexandr Kashashvili.
– I liked the tournament very much! The opponents were strong and older than I. But I tried not to pay attention to it, I wanted to play well. We were walking between the tours  and it distracted from the chess. And then I started playing with new forces, “said Dimash Tulendinov
Another gold medal in the category up to 8 years brought to the safe of the Kazakhstan team Alikhan Khazhatuly. In the same category bronze was won by the vice-champion of the world, the youngest international candidate for master of sport in Kazakhstan Ryan Zhumagali. All three chess players are from Almaty.
– All my oppenents were much older than I, and all were boys. Therefore, each game was difficult for me. But thanks to this tournament, I got good experience and I’m happy with my result, Ryan Zumagali shared.

Kazybek Umbetov – a silver medal, performed brilliantly in the junior tournament.
One more silver was won by Kazybek in the group “B” (open), which gathered more than 230 athletes from 34 countries of the world with ELO rating no higher than 2200. Only two drawers and 8 points out of 9 possible, Turkmen Gemal Ovestdurdyev scored the same amount, but according to additional indicators, the capital’s chess player got silver.

An almatian Arnash Bauyrzhan (pictured on the left ) also performed well in the open-tournament, according to the results of the competition, she took the second place among women. Shakie Bauyrzhan, Arnash`s coach, who is the coach of  Alikhan Khazhatula and Ryan Zhumagali as well, he also raised the world champion Aishа Zakirov (“International Professional Chess School”).

ИЗ ЭМИРАТОВ – С ПЯТЬЮ МЕДАЛЯМИ

С крупного международного турнира 25th Abu Dhabi International Chess Festival в ОАЭ пришли радостные известия. Две золотые, две серебряные и одна бронзовая медали. Таковы итоги выступления команды казахстанских шахматистов.

В группе «С» (juniors) среди 184 спортсменов из 18 стран мира в возрастной категории до 8-16 лет семилетний чемпион мира и Азии Динмухаммед Тулендинов завоевал золотую медаль в категории до 12 лет! Димаш занимается шахматами в Академии шахмат Жансаи Абдумалик у международного гроссмейстера из Грузии Александра Кашашвили.

Dimash Tulendinov

— Турнир мне очень понравился! Соперники были сильные, еще и старше меня. Но я старался не обращать внимание на это, хотел сыграть хорошо. Между турами мы гуляли, и это отвлекало от шахмат. А потом я с новыми силами садился играть, — сказал Димаш Тулендинов.

Alikhan Khazhatuly

Еще одно золото в категории до 8 лет в копилку казахстанской команды принес Алихан Хажатулы. В этой же категории бронзу завоевала вице-чемпионка мира, самый молодой международный кандидат в мастера спорта (WCM) Райан Жумагали. Все трое шахматистов из Алматы.

Raian Zhumagali

— Все мои соперники были намного старше меня, и все были мальчики. Поэтому каждая партия давалась мне сложно. Но благодаря этому турниру я получила хороший опыт и довольна своим результатом, — поделилась впечатлениями Райан Жумагали.

Блистательно в турнире среди юниоров выступил астанчанин Казыбек Умбетов – серебряная медаль.

Еще одно серебро Казыбек завоевал в группе «В» (опен), который собрал более 230 спортсменов из 34 стран мира с рейтингом ЭЛО – не выше 2200. Лишь две ничьи и 8 очков из 9 возможных, столько же набрала туркменка Джемаль Овездурдыева, но по дополнительным показателям столичному шахматисту досталось серебро.
В опен-турнире также хорошо выступила алматинка Арнаш Бауыржан (на фото слева вверху), по итогам соревнования она заняла второе место среди женщин. Тренер Арнаш, а также Алихана Хажатулы и Райаны Жумагали – Шакей Бауыржан, он же воспитал чемпионку мира — Айшу Закирову («Международная профессиональная шахматная школа»).