CUP OF ASIAN NATIONS – 2018

From July 27 to August 4 in the ancient Iranian city of Hamadan (according to some sources it was founded 3000 years B.C.) will be held a team tournament “Cup of Asian Nations”. Competitions will be held in classical chess, rapid chess and blitz.

The national teams from 11 countries – Bangladesh, Afghanistan, China, India, Kazakhstan, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Syria, Uzbekistan and Vietnam participate in the Cup. Iran, as a host of the tournament, presented three teams. Also, participation of chess players from Mongolia is expected.

Kazakhstan men’s national chess team is represented by:

  1. GM Ринат Rinat Dzhumabayev, ELO rating2594
  2. GM Murtas Kazhgale, 2575
  3. IM Denis Makhnev, 2437
  4. GM Petr Kostenko, 2444
  5. GM Anuar Ismagambetov, 2529

Women’s national team of Kazakhstan in chess:

  1. IM Zhansaya Abdumalik, 2488
  2. IM Dinara Saduakasova, 2489
  3. WIM Gulmira Dauletova, 2287
  4. WGM Gulishkhan Nakhbayeva, 2352
  5. WFM Assel Serikbay, 2179

Traditionally, the favorites of the tournament are chess players from China and India. The host of the tournament, Uzbeks, Vietnamese and Mongols also have chance to be among the winners. In the strongest composition are the national teams of Kazakhstan. By the way, according to the average rating of the competitors, in the starting list, our women’s team is on the second line.

It is to be recalled that in 2016 Kazakhstan chess players won the bronze medal of the continental championship in the classic.

Regulation (download).

КУБОК АЗИАТСКИХ НАЦИЙ – 2018

С 27 июля по 4 августа в древнейшем иранском городе Хамадан (по некоторым данным он основан 3000 лет до нашей эры) пройдет командный турнир Кубок Азиатских наций. Соревнования пройдут по классическим шахматам, рапиду и блицу.

ИТОГИ КУБКА АЗИАТСКИХ НАЦИЙ-2018

На Кубке участвуют национальные сборные из 11 стран – Бангладеша, Афганистана, Китая, Индии, Казахстана, Ирана, Ирака, Омана, Сирии, Узбекистана и Вьетнама. Иран, на правах хозяина турнира, выставил три команды. Также ожидается участие шахматистов из Монголии.

Мужскую сборную Казахстана по шахматам представляют:

  1. GM Ринат Джумабаев, рейтинг ЭЛО 2594
  2. GM Муртас Кажгалее, 2575
  3. IM Денис Махнев, 2437
  4. GM Петр Костенко, 2444
  5. GM Ануар Исмагамбетов, 2529

Женская сборная Казахстана по шахматам:

  1. IM Жансая Абдумалик, 2488
  2. IM Динара Садуакасова, 2489
  3. WIM Гульмира Даулетова, 2287
  4. WGM Гулисхан Нахбаева, 2352
  5. WFM Асель Серикбай, 2179

Традиционно фаворитами турнира считаются шахматисты из Китая и Индии. Шансы оказаться в числе призеров имеют также хозяева турнира, узбекистанцы, вьетнамцы и монголы. В сильнейшем составе выступают и сборные Казахстана. К слову, по среднему рейтингу игроков, в стартовом списке наша женская сборная находится на второй строчке.

Напомним, что в 2016 году казахстанские шахматистки завоевали бронзовую медаль континентального первенства по классике.

Генеральный партнер КФШ — АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына», социальный партнер — фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

Регламент (скачать).