ASTANA WILL BRING TOGETHER THE STRONGEST CHESS PLAYERS

International Chess Festival Astana Open-2017 will be held in Astana from July 13-29.

Today, more than 300 chess players from 12 countries like Kazakhstan, Russia, Egypt and Bulgaria, Ukraine and Mongolia, Uzbekistan and Iran have already registered for the tournament. 26 of the registered participants are GM and 10 – IM.

Sanan Sjugirov and Boris Grachev (both from Russia), Vladislav Kovalev (Belarus), Farrukh Amonatov (Tajikistan) as well as Kazakhstan’s champions of 2017 Rinat Jumabayev and Guliskhan Nakhbaeva will be playing in the tournament. Russian GM Aleksandr Rakhmanov is the tournament’s favourite, who, according to the FIDE rating, is among the 100 best world chess players.

On 13 July the festival starts with the Astana Masters tournament where young promising chess players (U16) will be able to complete norm requirements for the titles of the International Master.  The venue of the tournament is the Utemisov Schoolchildren’s Palace (1 A. Bukeikhan str. embankment of the Ishim River). The opening ceremony of the festival is at 16:30 July 20.  It is expected that the ceremony will be attended by FIDE President Kirsan Illyumzhinov, Galimzhan Yessenov, President of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KFC) and the city’s Mayor Aset Isekeshev.

A blitz tournament will take place immediately after the official opening ceremony, followed by tournament A, which is also the Stage 1 of the Kazakhstan Chess Cup and tournament B, a Stage 4 of the Children’s Cup.  The latter consists of two competitions, U10 and U14.

FIDE Arbiter’s seminar will be held on July 22-25 during Astana Open-2017. Kazakhstan Chess Federation is organizing the workshop for the Kazakhstani judges and arbiters from other countries. The seminar is delivered by the International Arbiter Ashot Vardapetyan (Armenia).

The deadline for Astana Open-2017 registration is July 10th, organizers are expecting the number of participants reach 400 to 500 chess players.

 

For information about Stage 1, Kazakhstan Chess Cup click here.

For information about Stage 4, Children’s Chess Cup click here.

АСТАНА СОБЕРЕТ СИЛЬНЕЙШИХ

С 13 по 29 июля в Астане пройдет международный шахматный фестиваль Astana Open 2017.

На сегодняшний день для участия в турнире уже зарегистрировалось 300 шахматистов из 12 стран, включая Казахстан и Россию, Египет и Болгарию, Украину и Монголию, Узбекистан и Иран. 26 из зарегистрировавшихся — международные гроссмейстеры, 10 — международные мастера.

В турнире сыграют Санан Сюгиров и Борис Грачев (оба – Россия), Владислав Ковалев (Белоруссия), Фаррух Амонатов (Таджикистан), а также чемпионы Казахстана по шахматам 2017 года Ринат Жумабаев и Гулисхан Нахбаева. Рейтинг-фаворитом турнира является Александр Рахманов (2676). Российский гроссмейстер входит в Топ-100 лучших шахматистов мира согласно рейтингу ФИДЕ.

Фестиваль начнется 13 июля с турнира Astana Masters, в котором юные (до 16 лет) шахматисты, подающие большие надежды, смогут выполнить норму международного мастера. Соревнования этого турнира пройдут в здании Дворца школьников им. М. Утемисова (ул. А. Бокейхана 1, набережная р. Ишим). Торжественное открытие фестиваля состоится 20 июля в 16.30. На церемонии, как ожидается, будут присутствовать президент ФИДЕ Кирсан Илюмжинов, президент Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) Галимжан Есенов, аким Астаны Асет Исекешев.

Сразу после официального открытия соревнований состоится блиц-турнир. Далее начнутся турниры — А (рейтинговый), который является также 1 этапом Кубка Казахстана и Б, являющийся 4 этапом детского Кубка нашей страны. Последний турнир состоит из двух соревнований: для детей до 10 и 14 лет.

В рамках Astana Open c 22 по 25 июля пройдет и семинар для арбитров ФИДЕ. Для казахстанских судей его организует КФШ, в нем примут участие арбитры и из других стран. Проведет обучение председатель комиссии по правилам ФИДЕ, лектор ФИДЕ, международный арбитр Ашот Вардапетян (Армения).

Прием заявок на Astana Open продолжится до 10 июля, и организаторы ожидают, что число участников шахматного состязания возрастет до 400-500.

  • Информацию о 1 этапе Кубка Казахстана смотрите: здесь
  • Информацию о 4 этапе детского Кубка Казахстана смотрите: здесь