BRAZIL CHESS PLAYER BECAME A WINNER OF ALMATY OPEN

Almaty Open chess tournament has ended in Almaty. This year, a record number of chess players took part: 165 people from 12 neighboring countries and beyond, who fought for a prize fund of 3 million tenge during the week. In tournament “A” Brazilian contestant, Alexander Fier became the best among players with an ELO rating above 2100.

“I am glad that I had the opportunity to take part in such a large international competition,” Alexander shared, “This is not my first visit to Kazakhstan as a guest chess player, and I am pleased to come here again. Kazakhstani contestants show a high level of skill, and I would be glad to see each of them at the championships at home in Brazil. ”

Fifteen-year-old Meirzhan Barmagambetov from Aralsk won first place in the “B” tournament, beating 125 opponents with a rating of up to 2100.

“For me, this is a great achievement, which I owe to my father. I have never visited chess clubs, but my father always loved this game and since I was a boy he has been sharing his knowledge and experience. The game was not easy – my rivals were also adult chess players with great experience, but apparently my desire to win turned out to be stronger” Meirzhan admits.

The chief arbiter of the competition, Evgeny Meteleno, believes that the tournament has every chance of becoming increasingly popular from year to year.

“This year many more foreign guests came to us than in the past. And many of them noted a high level of organization. Moreover, this time they had to play making best efforts from the very beginning of the competition, since we divided them into two tournaments by rating and, accordingly, by the level of chess players. The youngest and oldest participants of this tournament were divided by 3 generations, and this means that chess really unites everyone! ”

General partner of KCF: SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, social partner: Social Development Fund “Samruk Kazyna Trust”.

БРАЗИЛЬСКИЙ ШАХМАТИСТ СТАЛ ПОБЕДИТЕЛЕМ ALMATY OPEN

В Алматы завершился шахматный турнир Almaty Open. В этом году в нем приняло участие рекордное количество шахматистов – 165 человек из 12 стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, которые в течение недели сражались за призовой фонд в размере 3 млн тенге.  В турнире «А» лучшим среди игроков с рейтингом ЭЛО выше 2100 стал бразилец Александр Фиер.

«Я рад, что мне представилась возможность принять участие в столь крупном международном соревновании, – поделился Александр, – Это не первый мой визит в Казахстан в качестве приглашенного шахматиста, и мне приятно приезжать сюда снова. Казахстанские спортсмены показывают высокий уровень мастерства, и каждого из них я был бы рад видеть на чемпионатах у себя дома, в Бразилии».

Пятнадцатилетний Меиржан Бармагамбетов из г. Аральск занял первое место в турнире «Б», обойдя 125 соперников с рейтингом до 2100.

«Для меня это большое достижение, которым я обязан своему отцу. Я никогда не посещал шахматных кружков, но папа всегда любил эту игру и с детства передавал мне свои знания и опыт. Игра получилась нелегкой – моими соперниками были в том числе и взрослые шахматисты, обладающие большим опытом, но видимо мое желание победить оказалось сильнее», – признается Меиржан.

Главный арбитр соревнований Евгений Метелено считает, что у турнира есть все шансы становится все более и более популярным год от года.

«В этом году к нам приехало гораздо больше иностранных гостей, чем в прошлом. И многие из них отметили высокий уровень организации. Более того в этот раз им пришлось играть в полную силу с самого начала соревнований, так как мы разделили их на два турнира по рейтингу и соответственно – уровню шахматистов. Самого молодого и самого возрастного участника этого турнира разделяло 3 поколения, и это значит, что шахматы действительно объединяют всех!».

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Полная информация о Almaty Open 2018