GULISHAN NAKHBAYEVA – 6-TIMES CHAMPION OF KAZAKHSTAN

On April 28 the women classical chess championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan finished in Almaty. The gold medal of the country’s championship was won for the sixth time by the international female grandmaster, Gulishkhan Nakhbaeva, from Shymkent.

Competitions were held on a round-robin system of 9 rounds. Athletes had fighting spirit from the first round. Only 7 games of the championship ended in a draw.
– At the tournament there was a chance to realize the attacking parties. In the 2nd round without a rook, I won a good game with the debutante Meruert. But in the 5th in the meeting with Gulmira, I did not take advantage of the huge preponderance, in the added control for 30 minutes it was possible to put the mat forced, but in a hurry I missed the move, after which I had to go to a draw. The emotional state was at zero, but I took myself in hand and toward the finish I won 4 consecutive games, winning the gold. Such a gift I made to my husband on his birthday, – said Gulishkhan Nakhbaeva.

Despite the long absence of gaming practice, the international women’s masters Gulmira Dauletova (Almaty) and Sholpan Zhylkaidarova (Astana) performed remarkably. Young chess players from the capital – Amina Kairbekova (12 years old) and Meruert Kamalidenova (13 years old) made the competition favorites feel nervous. Moreover, Meruert practically competed for medals until the last round, and had a won position with Assel in the eighth round, but fortune favored her rival. Due to the successful performance at the tournament, Meruert was able to raise her rating by 70 points.
International female grandmaster and world champion among senorit (2013) Elena Ankudinova from Pavlodar won bronze medal of Kazakhstan championship. Female FIDE master Asel Serikbay from Kyzylorda brilliantly debuted at the championship. Among her achievements she owns a silver medal and compliance with the standards of the international master and master of sports of Kazakhstan – the first in the Kyzylorda region.
– The results of the championship are logical, the strongest have won at the moment. Congratulations to Gulishkhan Nakhbaeva! Unfortunately, I do not know the history of the republic’s national championships so well, but in the period of independent Kazakhstan it is clear – Gulishkhan is the record holder in the number of victories in the national championship, – said Kazakhstan national team coach Rustam Khusnutdinov. – The main result of the championship for me as a coach is the successful performance of young chess players, who in the very near future will compete with the main team.

Rustam Khusnutdinov and his wife Mariya Kovanova

The sponsor of the tournament – the Shahmardan Yesenov scientific and educational foundation – allocated a prize fund of 3.2 million tenge for the women’s national championship.
Gulishkhan Nakhbaeva this year will go to defend the honor of the country in the personal championship of Asia and the Central Asian Cup.

ГУЛИСХАН НАХБАЕВА – 6-КРАТНАЯ ЧЕМПИОНКА КАЗАХСТАНА

28 апреля в Алматы завершился чемпионат Республики Казахстан по классическим шахматам среди женщин. Золотую медаль первенства страны в шестой раз подряд завоевала международный женский гроссмейстер Гулисхан Нахбаева из Шымкента.

ПОЛНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ТУРНИРЕ

Соревнования проходили по круговой системе в 9 туров. Спортсменки были настроены по-боевому с первого тура. Лишь 7 партий чемпионата завершились ничьей.

Гулисхан Нахбаева, 6-кратная чемпионка Казахстана

— На турнире получилось реализовать атакующие партии. Во 2-ом туре без ладьи выиграла хорошую партию у дебютантки Меруерт. Но в 5-ом во встрече с Гульмирой не воспользовалась огромным перевесом, в добавленном контроле по 30 минут можно было поставить мат форсировано, но в спешке прозевала ход, после которого пришлось идти на ничью. Эмоциональное состояние было на нуле, но я взяла себя в руки и выиграла под финиш 4 партии подряд, завоевав золото. Такой подарок сделала мужу в день его рождения, — рассказала Гулисхан Нахбаева.

Несмотря на длительное отсутствие игровой практики достойно выступили международные женские мастера Гульмира Даулетова (Алматы) и Шолпан Жылкайдарова (Астана). Юные шахматистки из столицы – Амина Каирбекова (12 лет) и Меруерт Камалиденова (13 лет) заставили понервничать фавориток соревнования. Более того, Меруерт практически до последнего тура боролась за медали, и имела выигранную позицию с Асель в восьмом туре, но фортуна благоволила её сопернице. Благодаря успешному выступлению на турнире Меруерт смогла повысить свой рейтинг на 70 пунктов.

Елена Анкудинова

Международный женский гроссмейстер и чемпионка мира среди сеньорит (2013) Елена Анкудинова из Павлодара завоевала бронзовую медаль казахстанского первенства. Блистательно дебютировала на чемпионате женский мастер ФИДЕ Асель Серикбай из Кызылорды. В ее активе серебряная медаль и выполнение нормативов международного мастера и мастера спорта Казахстана – первого в Кызылординской области.

Асель Серикбай

— Итоги чемпионата закономерны, победили сильнейшие на данный момент. Мои поздравления Гулисхан Нахбаевой! К сожалению, не настолько хорошо знаю историю союзных первенств республики, но в период независимого Казахстана однозначно – Гулисхан – рекордсмен по числу побед в чемпионате страны, — сообщил главный тренер женской сборной Казахстана Рустам Хуснутдинов. – Главный итог чемпионата для меня, как тренера – успешное выступление молодых шахматисток, которые в самом ближайшем будущем составят конкуренцию основному составу сборной.

Ринат Хуснутдинов и его супруга Мария Кованова

Спонсор турнира – научно-образовательный фонд имени Шахмардана Есенова — выделил на женский чемпионат страны призовой фонд в размере 1,6 млн. тенге.
Гулисхан Нахбаева в этом году отправится защищать честь страны на личном чемпионате Азии и Кубке Центральной Азии.