MURTAS KAZHGALEEV – CHAMPION OF KAZAKHSTAN 2018

On April 30, the final of the country’s men classical chess championship finished in Almaty. Murtas Kazhgaleev, the international grandmaster from Uralsk, now residing in Tashkent, won the gold medal for the second time after 2015. In the second place was the master of FIDE Denis Makhnev (Pavlodar), the third was taken by the international grandmaster ,Pyotr Kostenko (Kostanay).

The tournament was held on a round-robin system in 11 rounds. Four international grandmasters, two international masters, five FIDE masters and one candidate for master of sports participated in the competition.

Konstantin Kazakov and Alisher Suleymenov

The first round of the competition ended with only one productive game – Pyotr Kostenko defeated Pavlodar Alisher Suleimenov, the rest of the games ended in a draw. But as early as starting from the second round, the athletes became more active and three favorites were determined closer to the middle of the tournament: 4-times champion of the country, Pyotr Kostenko, classic, rapid and blitz champion of the country under the age of 20 (2018) Denis Makhnev and Murtas Kazhgaleyov, chess players of Kazakhstan. The other rivals moved behind them with a small margin.

Anuar Ismagambetov

Before the final 11th round, the three leaders scored seven points each. The outcome of the tournament was decided by the key parties – Nurlan Ibraev versus Denis and Murtas against Pyotr. As a result, Nurlan concedes victory to Denis, and Murtas defeats Pyotr. Both winners of the last round gain 8 points out of 11 possible. However, due to the difference in the additional indicators, Murtas won the first place, Denis – the second, Pyotr – the third. It is worth noting that Denis played in the final of the national championship for the third time, but before this tournament without any particular results.

Denis Makhnev

– Absolutely all athletes showed an excellent game. Pleased with Denis Makhnev. If he does not consider that the silver of the country’s championship is the peak of his chess career, then, perhaps, he will be a good fighter in the near future, “said the head coach of the Kazakhstan national chess team Pavel Kotsur. – I want to congratulate Murtas Kazhgaleev with a brilliant victory in the championship, he really looked the best and Pyotr Kostenko – with a bronze medal. Championships of Kazakhstan on a round-robin system are required to enable young chess players to compete with grandmasters and get a chance to be selected in the national team of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

On his Facebook page, Murtas Kazgaleev thanked the Kazakhstan Chess Federation for the high level of the tournament organization. This year the grandmaster will represent Kazakhstan in the personal championship of Asia and the Cup of Central Asia.
– The current Kazakhstan championship, unlike previous tournaments, was distinguished by a large number of young chess players who in different years became champions of the republic in their age categories. Therefore, the struggle in the tournament was tense and without obvious outsiders, “said Irina Grishchenko, Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation.

МУРТАС КАЖГАЛЕЕВ – ЧЕМПИОН КАЗАХСТАНА 2018

В Алматы 30 апреля завершился финал чемпионата страны по классическим шахматам среди мужчин. Золотую медаль во второй раз после 2015 года завоевал Муртас Кажгалеев, международный гроссмейстер из Уральска, ныне проживающий в Ташкенте. На втором месте оказался мастер ФИДЕ Денис Махнев (Павлодар), третьим стал международный гроссмейстер Пётр Костенко (Костанай).

ПОЛНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ТУРНИРЕ

Турнир проходил по круговой системе в 11 туров. В соревновании участвовали четыре международных гроссмейстера, два международных мастера, пять мастеров ФИДЕ и один кандидат в мастера спорта.

Константин Казаков и Алишер Сулейменов

Первый тур соревнования завершился лишь одной результативной партией – Петр Костенко одержал победу над павлодарцем Алишером Сулейменовым, остальные игры закончились ничейным результатом. Но уже, начиная со второго тура спортсмены активизировались и ближе к середине турнира определились трое фаворитов – 4-кратный чемпион страны Пётр Костенко, чемпион страны до 20 лет в классике, рапиде и блице (2018) Денис Махнёв и Муртас Кажгалеев, занимающий вторую строчку лучших шахматистов Казахстана. Остальные соперники двигались за ними с небольшим отрывом.

Ануар Исмагамбетов

Перед заключительным 11-ым туром тройка лидеров набрала по семь очков. Исход турнира решали ключевые партии – Нурлан Ибраев против Дениса и Муртас против Петра. В итоге Нурлан уступает победу Денису, а Муртас побеждает Петра. Оба победителя последнего тура набирают по 8 очков из 11 возможных. Однако из-за разницы дополнительных показателей Муртас завоевал первое место, Денис – второе, Пётр – третье. Стоит заметить, что Денис играл в финале чемпионата страны в третий раз, но до сего турнира без особых результатов. Кстати, в этом чемпионате Денис выполнил норматив мастера спорта Республики Казахстан по шахматам.

Денис Махнев

— Абсолютно все спортсмены показали отличную игру. Порадовал Денис Махнев. Если он не посчитает, что серебро первенства страны – пик его шахматной карьеры, то, возможно, будет неплохим бойцом в ближайшем будущем, — сообщил главный тренер сборных Казахстана по шахматам Павел Коцур. – Хочу поздравить Муртаса Кажгалеева с блестящей победой в чемпионате, он действительно выглядел лучше всех и Петра Костенко – с бронзовой медалью. Чемпионаты Казахстана по круговой системе нужны для того, чтобы молодые шахматисты имели возможность посоревноваться с гроссмейстерами и получить шанс отобраться в сборную РК.

На своей странице в Фейсбуке Муртас Кажгалеев поблагодарил Казахстанскую федерацию шахмат за высокий уровень организации турнира. В этом году гроссмейстер представит Казахстан на личном чемпионате Азии и Кубке Центральной Азии.

Слева направо: Ирина Грищенко, исполнительный директор КФШ, Денис Махнев, Муртас Кажгалеев, Петр Костенко, Дастан Капаев, государственный тренер РК по шахматам

— Нынешнее первенство Казахстана в отличии от предыдущих турниров отличалось большим количеством молодых шахматистов, которые в разные годы становились чемпионами республики в своих возрастных категориях. Поэтому борьба в турнире была напряженной и без явных аутсайдеров, — заявила исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко.