REPUBLICAN BLITZ TOURNAMENT “CHESS IS MY AVOCATION”

On November 28, 2018, the Republican Blitz Tournament “Chess is My Avocation” took place in EXPO Congress Centre. The multiple world chess champion and UNICEF goodwill ambassador, Dinara Saduakasova, was the honoured guest of the event and conducted simultaneous chess display in the frameworks of the tournament.

The contest was devoted to the Universal Children’s Day and timed to coincide with the Day of the First President of RK, Nursultan Nazarbayev.

More than 100 sportsmen from different regions  participated in the contest.
The tournament was held for the children of the age category to 14 years old. All 7 rounds were conducted according to the FIDE international rules.

According to the contest results, the “Checkmate” team from Astana took the first place in the team classification. The second place also belongs to the teams of the capital city. The Astana Central Chess Club tool the silver medal. Team from Shymket took the third place. The contest winners and medalists were awarded with cups and medals, certificates and commemorative prizes. ⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀ ⠀
The youngest participants of the tournament were Danial Batyrkozha (5 years old) and Adel Li (7 years old) who got special prizes from Serik Zharasbayev.

“We, as the chess field representatives, have a unique opportunity to make strong contribution to the intellectually developed future of our youth by creating conditions for acquiring the skills in logical task solving in terms of time shortage,” Dinara Sadiakasova is sure, “Intellectual discipline, memory development and improved capacity to work in terms of the modern world make a minimum the chess may contribute to. I believe that the youth being able to use its talents for the benefit and compete on a fair and strong basis constitutes the future of Kazakhstan. That is why I wish everybody to find your avocation and become the decent future of our country!”

РЕСПУБЛИКАНСКИЙ БЛИЦ-ТУРНИР «ШАХМАТЫ – МОЕ ПРИЗВАНИЕ»

28 ноября 2018 года в Конгресс-центре EXPO состоялся Республиканский блиц-турнир «Шахматы – мое призвание». В качестве почетного гостя мероприятия была приглашена многократная чемпионка мира по шахматам и посол доброй воли UNICEF – Динара Садуакасова, которая в рамках турнира провела сеанс одновременной игры.

Соревнования были посвящены всемирному Дню ребенка и приурочены ко Дню Первого Президента РК – Нурсултана Назарбаева.

В состязании приняли участие более 100 спортсменов из разных регионов республики.
Турнир проводился для детей в возрастной категории до 14 лет. Все 7 туров прошли по международным правилам ФИДЕ.

По итогам соревнований первое место в командном зачете выиграла астанинская команда «Шах и мат». Второе место также в копилке столичных команд. Центральный шахматный клуб Астаны завоевал серебряную медаль. Третье место заняла команда из Шымкента. Победителей и призеров состязаний наградили кубками и медалями, сертификатами, а также памятными призами. ⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀ ⠀
Самыми юными участниками турнира были Батыркожа Даниаль (5 лет) и Ли Адель (7 лет), которые получили специальные призы от Серика Жарасбаева.

«У нас, как у представителей шахматной среды, есть уникальная возможность внести свой посильный вклад в интеллектуально развитое будущее нашей молодежи, создавая условия для приобретения навыков в решении логических задач в условиях дефицита времени, – уверена Динара Садуакасова, –Тренировка ума, улучшение памяти и повышение работоспособности в условиях современного мира – лишь малая часть того, чему могут научить шахматы. Я считаю, что молодежь, умеющая использовать свой талант во благо и вести честную сильную конкуренцию — это и есть будущее Казахстана. Поэтому желаю каждому из вас найти своё призвание и стать достойным будущим нашей страны!»