DENIS MAKHNEV BECAME THE GRANDMASTER

At the  Pavlodar city Akim’s Cup, Denis fulfilled the norm of a male grandmaster. Having played 9 games without defeat with titled masters, he scored 6.5 points, which guaranteed him getting the title of GM. The list of men’s grandmasters of Kazakhstan was replenished for the first time in 9 years – before that, the Grand Master standard was performed only in 2009 by Rinat Jumabayev.

“At the Akim Cup I had to meet with serious rivals from the United States, Russia, Tajikistan and Kazakhstan,” said Denis. “Opponents were older and more experienced. I was required maximum concentration, because a lot was at stake. Four confident victories and five draws – the result is not perfect, but I am satisfied. ”

To fulfill the norm of the grandmaster, Makhnev also needed to show a decent game at the Olympics in Batumi, which took place from September to October of the current year. Despite his young age, the chess player managed to win 4 victories in 11 games, losing only to a chess player from England.

“The Batumi Olympiad was a very serious test,” explains the  head coach of men’s team Pavel Kotsur, “And although Denis made his debut as a member of the men’s team, he managed to show a masterful game in games with representatives of nine countries, having completed the first international grandmaster.”

The general partner of KCF is SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, the social partner is “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”, a social projects development fund.

The general sponsor of the RPO “Kazakhstan Chess Federation” is the scientific foundation  named after Shahmardan Esenov.

ДЕНИС МАХНЕВ СТАЛ ГРОССМЕЙСТЕРОМ

На кубке Акима Павлодара Денис выполнил норму мужского гроссмейстера. Сыграв 9 партий без поражений с титулованными мастерами, он набрал 6,5 очков, что гарантировало ему получение титула GM. Список мужских гроссмейстеров Казахстана пополнился впервые за 9 лет – до этого норма Grand Master выполнялась лишь в 2009 году Ринатом Жумабаевым.

«На кубке Акима мне предстояло встретиться с серьезными соперниками из США, России, Таджикистана и Казахстана, – рассказал Денис, – Оппоненты были старше и опытнее. От меня требовалась максимальная концентрация, ведь на кону стояло очень многое. Четыре уверенные победы и пять ничьих – результат не идеальный, но я доволен».

Для выполнения нормы гроссмейстера Махневу также требовалось показать достойную игру на Олимпиаде в Батуми, которая проходила с сентября по октябрь текущего года. Несмотря на юный возраст, шахматист сумел одержать 4 победы в 11 партиях, проиграв лишь шахматисту из сборной Англии.

«Олимпиада в Батуми была весьма серьезным испытанием, – поясняет главный тренер мужской команды Павел Коцур, –  И, хотя тогда Денис дебютировал в составе мужской сборной, он сумел показать мастерскую игру в партиях с представителями девяти стран, выполнив первую норму международного гроссмейстера».

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.