DINARA SADUAKASOV PARTICIPATES IN THE PLANET’S MOST PRESTIGIOUS TOURNAMENT

Today in the Dutch city of Wijk aan Zee one of the strongest chess tournaments in the world starts – the Tata Steel chess tournament 2019, where the representative of Kazakhstan will take part for the first time. The most titled chess player of the republic, international grandmaster Dinara Saduakasova, became the first Kazakhstan player, who received an invitation to the legendary tournament, held annually since 1937.

“It is a great honor for me to receive an invitation to this elite tournament – a kind of chess “Wimbledon” and to play in the company of the world’s strongest grandmasters,” says Dinara, “I hope that I will be able to perform at the peak of my capabilities and show the maximum result.”

The international tournament will be held from 11 to 27 January and will include 2 round-robin tournaments and the third one will be general. Players enter into round robin only by invitation.  Men’s elite take part in tournament A, including the current world champion Magnus Carlsen,and well-known and promising players with a rating of more than 2500 take part in tournament B.

“Getting to Tata Steel is already a great achievement, because only the strongest grandmasters and promising young players from around the world can take part in it,” bring into focus the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko, “The average tournament rating is 2582, which means the bar is very high, but we do not doubt Dinara’s strength.

”The composition of the Tata Steel Challengers, in which Kazakhstan plays, is very solid. Among the 14 players there are strong grandmasters: Anton Korobov, Vladislav Kovalev, Erwin L’Ami, Parham Magsudlu, as well as young chess geeks Rameshbabu Praggnanandha, Vincent Kaymer and many others.

The general partner of KCF is SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, the social partner is “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”, a social projects development fund.

The general sponsor of the RPO “Kazakhstan Chess Federation” is the scientific foundation  named after Shahmardan Esenov.

ДИНАРА САДУАКАСОВА УЧАСТВУЕТ В САМОМ ПРЕСТИЖНОМ ТУРНИРЕ ПЛАНЕТЫ

Сегодня в голландском городе Вейк-ан-Зее стартует один из сильнейших шахматных турниров в мире — Tata Steel chess tournament 2019, где впервые примет участие представитель Казахстана. Самая титулованная шахматистка республики, международный гроссмейстер Динара Садуакасова стала первой казахстанской, получившей приглашение на легендарный турнир, проводящийся ежегодно с 1937 года.

«Для меня большая честь получить приглашение на этот элитный турнир – своего рода шахматный «Уимблдон» и сыграть в компании сильнейших гроссмейстеров мира, – признается Динара, – Я надеюсь, что мне удастся выступить на пике своих возможностей и показать максимальный результат».

Международный турнир будет проходить с 11 по 27 января и включит в себя 2 круговых турнира и третий – общий. На круговые турниры игроки попадают только по приглашению. Если в турнире А принимают участие мужская элита, включая нынешнего чемпиона Мира Магнуса Карлсена, то в турнире Б принимают участие известные и перспективные шахматисты с рейтингом свыше 2500.

«Попасть на Tata Steel уже является большим достижением, потому как принять участие в нем могут только сильнейшие гроссмейстеры и перспективные молодые игроки со всего мира, – подчеркнула Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – Средний рейтинг турнира составляет 2582, а это означает, что планка очень высока, но мы не сомневаемся в силах Динары».

Состав Tata Steel Challengers, в котором играет казахстанка, очень солидный. Среди 14 игроков есть сильные гроссмейстеры: Антон Коробов, Владислав Ковалев, Эрвин Л’Ами, Пархам Магсудлу, а также юные шахматные вундеркинды Рамешбабу Праггнанандха, Винсент Каймер и многие другие.

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.