RESULTS OF THE 2ST STAGE OF THE KAZAKHSTAN CHILDREN’S CHESS CUP

The second stage of the Kazakhstan Children’s Chess Cup named after «Anatoly Gavrilovich Ufimtsev – 2018» has come to its finish line in Kostanay. As expected, the competition was full of intrigue and uncertainty in relation to finalists up to the final game.
97 contestants took part in the rapid tournament А among children under 10 years of age. A contestant from Astana Alikhan Belzhanov (Elo rating – 1468), participating under the number “1”, has taken the lead and won the gold medal. The silver medal was won by the Alan Petukhov from Aktobe (1366), who improved his rating performance by 14 points. Both chess players scored 8 points out of 9 possible.

The third place and the bronze medal was given to the chess player from the South Kazakhstan region Isakhan Bekbergen (1413) with his 7 points. The best female chess player of the tournament was the only girl in the top 10 of the tournament leaders – Dana Kazhenova from Astana, who scored 6.5 points. Table of final results: download.
In tournament B – among children under the age of 14 (78 participants), 7 points out of 9 possible were scored by five chess players at once! However, on the basis of additional indicators, the fortune distributed these chess players in the following order. Two chess players from Pavlodar at once celebrated their victory: Mikhail Egorov was awarded with the gold medal (1916) and the silver medal was given to Vladislav Malygin (1705). The honorable third place with the bronze medal was given to the participant from Kyzylorda Sultan Amanzhol (1855). The title of the best female chess player of the tournament was given to Lia Kurmangaliyeva from Almaty (1691). Table of final results: download.
In the Tournament С – rating among 25 participants, now it was the tournament hosts’ turn to triumph: Nurlan Tleubayev (2233) literally pulled out the victory and the gold medal in the last round from the hands of his compatriot Timur Nurzhanov (2272), who received a silver medal. The bronze medal went to a chess player from Shymkent Ardak Kanayev (2044). Such great chess players as the international master Murat Zhunusov (Taldykorgan), the candidate master Satbek Ahmedinov (Astana) and the female master of the FIDE (World Chess Federation) Gulnar Balakanova (Ekibastuz), who was recognised as the best female chess player of the tournament, took part in this tournament. Table of final results: download.

MORE DETAILED INFORMATION

Nurlan Tleubaev came out well in the blitz tournament too, which took place on May 8 for all comers. The golden double allowed the citizen of Kostanay to rise in the FIDE rating by 7 points. Satbek Ahmadinov took the second place and the silver medal, the international master from Uzbekistan Talgat Gubaidulin (2322) won the third place and the bronze medal. Table of final results: download.
Three teams at once finished the Tournament D with 25.5 points. According to additional indicators, chess players from Pavlodar won the gold medal in the tournament, the silver medal was given to the team from Kyzylorda, the bronze medal – to the first-string team from Astana. The fourth and fifth places went to teams from Aktobe region and Kostanay. Table of final results: download.
Within the framework of the Memorial, a simultaneous game of chess was organized on 20 boards with the grandmaster Petr Kostenko.

The third stage of the Kazakhstan Children’s Chess Cup starts already early next week, on June 18 in Astana.

ИТОГИ 2-ГО ЭТАПА ДЕТСКОГО КУБКА СТРАНЫ

В Костанае подошел к концу 2-ой этап детского Кубка Казахстана по шахматам «Мемориал Анатолия Уфимцева – 2018». В соревновании, как и предполагалось, было полно интриги и неопределенности с призерами, вплоть до финальной партии.
В турнире А среди детей до 10 лет играли 97 участников. Безоговорочным лидером соревнования стал астанчанин Алихан Белжанов (рейтинг ЭЛО 1468), посеянный изначально под первым номером – золотая медаль. Серебряную медаль завоевал актюбинец Алан Петухов (1366), улучивший свой рейтинговый перфоманс на 14 пунктов.

Оба шахматиста набрали по 8 очков из 9 возможных. Спортсмен из Южно-Казахстанской области Исахан Бекберген (1413) набрал 7 очков и финишировал на третьем месте – бронзовая медаль. Лучшей шахматисткой турнира признана единственная девочка в 10-ке лидеров турнира – Дана Каженова из Астаны, набравшая 6,5 очков. Финальная таблица: скачать.
В турнире В – среди детей до 14 лет (78 участников) 7 очков из 9 возможных набрали сразу пять шахматистов! Однако по дополнительным показателям фортуна распределила шахматистов в следующем порядке. Победу праздновали сразу два шахматиста из Павлодара: золото досталось Михаилу Егорову (1916), серебро – Владиславу Малыгину (1705). На почетном третьем месте кызылординец Султан Аманжол (1855) – бронза. Лучшей шахматисткой турнира В признана Лия Курмангалиева из Алматы (1691). Финальная таблица: скачать.
В рейтинговом турнире С среди 25 участников праздник был уже на улице хозяев турнира: Нурлан Тлеубаев (2233) буквально в последнем туре вырвал золотую медаль у своего земляка Тимура Нуржанова (2272), которому досталась серебряная медаль. Бронзовая медаль завоевал спортсмен из Шымкента Ардак Канаев (2044). В данном турнире играли международный мастер Мурат Жунусов (Талдыкорган), кандидат в мастера Сатбек Ахмединов (Астана) и женский мастер ФИДЕ Гульнар Балаканова (Экибастуз), признанная лучшей шахматисткой турнира. Финальная таблица: скачать.

БОЛЕЕ ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Нурлан Тлеубаев отлично показал себя и в блиц-турнире, который прошел 8 мая для всех желающих. Золотой дубль позволил костанайцу подняться в рейтинге ФИДЕ на 7 пунктов. Сатбек Ахмединов финишировал вторым – серебро, международный мастер из Узбекистана Талгат Губайдулин (2322) – третьим и бронзовая медаль. Финальная таблица: скачать.
В турнире D с 25,5 очками финишировали срезу три команды. По дополнительным показателям золото турнира завоевали шахматисты из Павлодара, серебро – команда кызылординцев, бронзу – первый состав команды Астаны. Четвертое и пятое места достались командам из Актюбинской области и Костаная. Финальная таблица: скачать.
В рамках мемориала состоялся сеанс одновременной игры на 20 досках с гроссмейстером Петром Костенко.

Третий этап детского Кубка Казахстана и одновременно 1-ый этап взрослого Кубка страны стартует уже в начале следующей недели, 18 июня в Астане.