FIRST STAGE OF THE CHILDREN’S CUP: GOLD TO THE CAPITAL

The first stage of the Children’s Cup of Kazakhstan in chess “Memorial of Aralbai Izbasarovich Makhambetov – 2018” ended on May 26 in Kyzylorda. There were no peers to competitors from Astana in the individual and team event.

DETAILED INFORMATION
Among children under 10 years old, two favorites of the tournament gained 8 out of 9 possible points at once. However, according to additional indicators, gold went to Alimjan Amirkul from Astana (ELO rating 1541), silver – Alan Petukhov from Aktobe region (1366). A worthy third place was won by Miras Asylov from Almaty (1483). The fourth place – chess player from Karaganda region Daniyal Sapenov (1153), whose rating thanks to a brilliant performance increased by 128 points! Final table: download.
In the age group  under 14 years old, confidently finished another chess player from the capital of Kazakhstan, Candidate Master of Sports (CM) Aldiyar Ansat (1990), – 7.5 points out of 9 and a gold medal. It should be noted that 3 competitors gained 7 points each. But the additional indicators distributed the places in the following way. Silver was won by Chingiskhan Sarzhanov (1990) from Kostanay region, bronze – Zhangir Bizhigitov from Almaty (1741). Final table: download.
The best among the girls at the 1st stage of the Children’s Cup of the country were:

  • under 14 years old – woman candidate master of sports (WCM) Amina Kairbekova (1811) from Astana,
  • under 10 years old – Elnaz Kaliakhmet (1188) from Almaty, by the way, has improved her rating performance by 94 points.

At the open tournament within the memorial , the winner was FIDE master (FM) Bakhtiyar Nugumanov from Akmola region who gained 7.5 points out of 9 possible. At the second and third places were competitors from Almaty – Kazbek Primbetov (2253) and Stanislav Zybin (2280). Another player from Almaty, FIDE master Asylkhan Karayev (2253) won the fourth place (final table: download).
Competitors from Astana were stronger also in the team event. Amina Kairbekova, Dias Alimbetov, Alimzhan Amirkul and Ansar Sergazin were by head and shoulders above their rivals from other 17 teams, including Kyrgyzstan teams. Silver was won by the chess team from Almaty, bronze – the first team of Kyzylorda (final table: download).
The next second stage of the Children’s Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan “Memorial  of Anatoly Gavrilovich Ufimtsev ” will be held from 5 to 12 June in the city of Kostanay (detailed information).

1 ЭТАП ДЕТСКОГО КУБКА: ЗОЛОТО – В СТОЛИЦУ

26 мая в Кызылорде завершился 1-ый этап детского Кубка Казахстана по шахматам «Мемориал Аралбая Избасаровича Махамбетова — 2018». В личном и командном зачете не было равных спортсменам из Астаны.

ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
Среди детей до 10 лет по 8 из 9 возможных очков набрали сразу два фаворита турнира. Однако по дополнительным показателям золото досталось астанинцу Алимжану Амиркулу (рейтинг ЭЛО 1541), серебро – Алану Петухову из Актюбинской области (1366). Достойное третье место завоевал алматинец Мирас Асылов (1483). На четвертом месте – шахматист из Карагандинской области Даниял Сапенов (1153), чей рейтинг благодаря блестящему выступлению вырос на 128 пунктов! Финальная таблица: скачать.
В возрастной категории до 14 лет уверенно финишировал еще один шахматист из столицы Казахстана, кандидат в мастера спорта (CM) Алдияр Ансат (1990) – 7,5 очков из 9 и золотая медаль. Следует отметить, что сразу 3 спортсмена набрали по 7 очков. Но дополнительные показатели распределили места следующим образом. Серебро завоевал Чингисхан Саржанов (1990) из Костанайской области, бронзу – алматинец Жангир Бижигитов (1741). Финальная таблица: скачать.

Лучшими среди девочек на 1-ом этапе детского Кубка страны признаны:

  • до 14 лет – женский кандидат в мастера спорта (WCM) Амина Каирбекова (1811) из Астаны,
  • до 10 лет – Елназ Калиахмет (1188) из Алматы, кстати, улучившая свой рейтинговый перфоманс на 94 пункта.

На прошедшем в рамках мемориала опен турнире победителем стал мастер ФИДЕ (FM) Бахтияр Нугуманов из Акмолинской области, набравший 7,5 очков из 9 возможных. На втором и третьем местах оказались алматинцы – Казбек Примбетов (2253) и Станислав Зыбин (2280). Еще один спортсмен из Алматы, мастер ФИДЕ Асылхан Караев (2253) занял четвертое место (финальная таблица: скачать).
Астанинцы оказались сильнее и в командном турнире. Амина Каирбекова, Диас Алимбетов, Алимжан Амиркул и Ансар Сергазин были на голову выше своих соперников из других 17 команд, в том числе команды Кыргызстана. Серебро завоевала команда шахматистов из Алматы, бронзу – первый состав команды Кызылорды (финальная таблица: скачать).
Следующий 2-ой этап детского Кубка Республики Казахстан «Мемориал Анатолия Гавриловича Уфимцева» пройдет с 5 по 12 июня в городе Костанай (подробная информация).