WORLD JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

In Turkey, the World Junior Championship came to an end. Thanks to her more than worthy performance, 14-year-old Kyzylorda Nazerke Nurgali performed the first point of the international female master.

For the last two years fortune has favored Kazakhstan. Many people wondered, whether domestic athletes could repeat the success of Dinara Saduakasova and Zhansai Abdumalik, who tried on the chess crown in 2016 and 2017, respectively.

The miracle did not happen. But excitement came with the performance of the female FIDE master (WFM), Nazerke Nurgali (ELO rating 2080). She scored 8 points out of 11 possible. The same number is held by the international female master (WIM), Nino Khomeriki (2313). However, according to additional indicators, the bronze went to the Georgian chess player.
Nazerke left no chance for the female grandmaster (WGM) Anastasia Paramzina (2222) from Russia, the international female master (WIM) Laura Unuk (2299) from Slovenia, the master of FIDE (FM) Akshte Gorti (2315) from the USA, Nomin-Erden Davaademberal (2377) ) from Mongolia and other eminent athletes. As a result, it is a worthy fourth place. And she added more than 180 points to the rating!
– I had strong rivals. I am satisfied with my result. Besides, I fulfilled the score of a female international master. Thanks to my coaches – Vasily Shimelkov and Rize Koshkarova for preparing for this tournament. I will prepare for the next competition – the World Youth Championship in Greece, – told Naserka Nurgali upon her return home.

In 2018, Nazerke Nurgali won silver at the Rapid Championship of Asia and gold at the World School Chess Championships among the girls of 15.

General partner of KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

DETAILED INFORMATION

ИТОГИ ЧЕМПИОНАТА МИРА ПО КЛАССИКЕ ДО 20

В Турции завершился чемпионат мира по классическим шахматам до 20 лет. Благодаря своему более чем достойному выступлению, 14-летняя кызылординка Назерке Нургали выполнила первый балл международного женского мастера (WIM).

Последние два года фортуна благоволила Казахстану. Многие ждали, смогут ли отечественные спортсменки повторить успех Динары Садуакасовой и Жансаи Абдумалик, примеривших шахматную корону в 2016-м и 2017-м, соответственно.

Чуда не случилось. Но порадовало выступление женского мастера ФИДЕ (WFM) Назерке Нургали (рейтинг ЭЛО 2080). Она набрала 8 очков из 11 возможных. Столько же – у международного женского мастера (WIM) Нино Хомерики (2313). Однако по дополнительным показателям бронза досталась грузинской шахматистке.
Назерке не оставила шансов женскому гроссмейстеру (WGM) Анастасии Парамзиной (2222) из России, международному женскому мастеру (WIM) Лауре Унук (2299) из Словении, мастеру ФИДЕ (FM) Акшите Горти (2315) из США, международному мужскому мастеру (IM)  Номин-Эрдене Даваадемберел (2377) из Монголии и другим именитым спортсменкам. В результате – достойное четвертое место. И прибавка к рейтингу – более 180 пунктов!
— У меня были сильные соперницы. Довольна своим результатом. К тому же я выполнила балл женского международного мастера. Спасибо моим тренерам – Василию Шимелкову и Ризе Кошкаровой за подготовку к этому турниру. Буду готовиться к следующему соревнованию – чемпионату мира до 14 лет в Греции, — сообщила Назерке Нургали по возвращении на родину.

В 2018 году Назерке Нургали завоевала серебро на чемпионате Азии по рапиду и золото среди девушек до 15 лет на чемпионате мира среди школьников.

Генеральный партнер КФШ — АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына», социальный партнер — фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ.