34 KAZAKHSTAN AND 6 FOREIGN CHESS PLAYERS

From December 15 to December 24, 2018, in Astana, there will be a grand Final Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan in classical chess. The strongest chess players of the qualifying stages among men, women, as well as among boys and girls under 14 years old will come together in an uncompromising struggle for a prize fund in the amount of 3.7 million tenge. The winners of the last year’s Cup and foreign chess players from three countries will also be invited to participate in the tournament.

14 Kazakhstan and 6 foreign athletes will take part in the adult final. In addition to the cash prize, the winners of the Cup Final will be guaranteed a ticket to the 2019 Championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan Final. The children’s final will be presented to twenty Kazakhstani chess players in the category up to 14 years. The winners of the finals among children will have the opportunity to participate in the youth World Cup of the coming year. The tournament will be held in a circular system separately for men and women.

“The final of the Cup promises to be spectacular,” grandmaster Peter Kostenko is sure, “all participants are certainly strong players with a strong character. The Brazilian Alexander Fier, for example, showed good preparation, having won the Open tournament this year in Almaty. I would be happy to have the opportunity to come back to play with him again – I am confident in my strength”.

In addition to Peter and Alexander, one of the favorites of the tournament is Anuar Ismagambetov the coach of the children’s team of Kazakhstan, which occupies the third place in the rating of Kazakhstani chess players.

“This is a long-awaited event for all domestic chess players, because all participants in the final have already passed the most severe selection at the previous stages,” said Irina Grishchenko, Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, “Participation of foreign athletes at the Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a unique opportunity to gain get new sports ranks and titles.

The general partner of Kazakhstan Chess Federation is “Samruk Kazyna NWF”, a social partner is the a social projects development fund «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

В ФИНАЛЕ КУБКА КАЗАХСТАНА ПО ШАХМАТАМ ПРИМУТ УЧАСТИЕ 34 КАЗАХСТАНСКИХ И 6 ИНОСТРАННЫХ ШАХМАТИСТОВ.

С 15 по 24 декабря 2018 года в Астане состоится грандиозный Финал Кубка Республики Казахстан по классическим шахматам. Сильнейшие шахматисты отборочных этапов среди мужчин, женщин, а также среди юношей и девушек до 14 лет сойдутся в бескомпромиссной борьбе за призовой фонд в размере 3,7 млн тенге. Для участия в турнире будут также приглашены победители прошлогоднего кубка и зарубежные шахматисты – представители трех стран.

Во взрослом финале примут участие 14 казахстанских и 6 иностранных спортсмена. Победителям Финала Кубка помимо денежного приза будет гарантирована путевка в Финал Чемпионата РК 2019 года. Детский финал будет представлен двадцатью казахстанскими шахматистами в категории до 14 лет. Победители финала среди детей получат возможность участия на юношеском Чемпионате мира наступающего года. Турнир будет проходить по круговой системе отдельно для мужчин и женщин.

«Финал Кубка обещает быть зрелищным, – уверен гроссмейстер Петр Костенко, – все участники безусловно сильные игроки со стойким характером. Бразилец Александр Фиер, например, показал хорошую подготовку, одержав победу на Опен турнире этого года в Алматы. Буду рад возможности вновь сойтись с ним за игрой – в силах своих я уверен».

Помимо Петра и Александра, одним из фаворитов турнира является Ануар Исмагамбетов – тренер детской сборной РК, занимающий третью строчку рейтинга казахстанских шахматистов.

«Это долгожданное событие для всех отечественных шахматистов, ведь все участники финала уже прошли жесточайший отбор на предшествующих этапах, – отметила Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – Участие иностранных спортсменов на Кубке РК – уникальная возможность приобрести не только бесценный опыт, но и получить новые спортивные титулы и звания».

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.