RINAT JUMABAYEV TAKES PART IN GIBRALTAR INTERNATIONAL CHESS FESTIVAL

Kazakhstan grandmaster Rinat Jumabayev takes part in the Gibraltar International Chess Festival international tournament, which is currently held in England, where more than 550 chess players from 62 countries compete for the winners’ pot of almost £200 000. Rinat represents Kazakhstan in the “Master” category, which is traditionally the most difficult.

The tournament in Gibraltar is a great experience for any chess player. In its category, Rinat takes 35 starting place of 252 masters. Pay-outs in the workshop category are for the first 15 places. The best player will receive £25,000. Games for masters will be held in 10 rounds in accordance with the Swiss system.

“Kazakhstan is a regular participant of this prestigious festival, – says the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation Irina Grishchenko, – last year the girls of our team showed a decent game, this is the responsibility of Rinat, but we have no doubt in his experience and training.”

Follow the results of the Championship via the links:

– Game among the masters
– Game among the Challengers A
– Game among the Challengers B
– Game among the Amateurs A
– Game among the Amateurs B

Learn more about the Tournament: http://kazchess.kz/gibrltr_t/

РИНАТ ДЖУМАБАЕВ ПРИНИМАЕТ УЧАСТИЕ В GIBRALTAR INTERNATIONL CHESS FESTIVAL

Казахстанский гроссмейстер Ринат Джумабаев принимает участие в международном турнире Gibraltar Internationl Chess Festival, проходящем в данный момент в Англии, где более 550 шахматистов из 62 стран мира борются за призовой фонд почти в £200 000. Ринат представляет Казахстан в категории «Master», традиционно являющейся наиболее сложной.

Турнир на Гибралтаре – колоссальный опыт для любого шахматиста. В своей категории Ринат занимает 35 стартовое место из 252 мастеров. Денежные призы в мастерской категории предназначены для первых 15 мест. Лучший игрок получит £25 000. Партии для мастеров пройдут по швейцарской системе в 10 раундов.

«Казахстан является постоянным участником этого престижного фестиваля, – комментирует Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – в прошлом году девушки нашей сборной показали достойную игру, в этом – ответственность на Ринате, но в его опыте и подготовке мы  не сомневаемся».

Следить за результатами чемпионата можно по ссылкам:

— Партии среди мастеров
— Партии среди претендентов «А»
— Партии среди претендентов «В»
— Партии среди любителей «А»
— Партии среди любителей «В»

Подробнее о турнире: http://kazchess.kz/gibrltr_t/