THE UZBEKISTAN REPRESENTATIVE WON IN THE INTERNATIONAL CHESS TOURNAMENT FOR PEOPLE WITH SPECIAL NEEDS THAT TOOK PLACE IN ALMATY

The international rapid chess tournament for people with hearing diseases came to an end in Almaty. 33 sportsmen from Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan. Belarus and Kazakhstan took part in it. The two-day struggle for the purse of 350,000 tenge ended with the victory of the sportman from Uzbekistan – FIDE master, Sirzhiddin Zayndinov.

Kazakhstani Amangeldy Nauryzgaliev became the silver medallist, trailing closely behind the leader. Eduard Kim from  Kyrgyzstan took the third place.

“This is my sixth visit to your hospitable country, and each time I get a plenty of positive emotions from the tournaments. This year contest was organized at the high level, there were created all possible conditions for comfort and concentrated game. I am grateful to the contest organizers for such a possibility to participate in such a large contest and, of course, that we could meet and communicate to our old friends,” S. Zayndinov said after his victory.

The men tournament was held according to the Swiss system in 9 rounds. Women played according to the rotation system and demonstrated brilliant chess skills. All three women awards were given to Kazakhstan chess players. Nina Zhukovskaya, the Chairwoman of Almaty Society of the Deaf, became the best player among the fair. The silver medallist – Aliya Muratovam, and the bronze medallist – Nataliya Gorokhova.

“All games of nine rounds were dynamic and bright, the emotionally charged atmosphere equalling to the world championships,” Maksim Rozhkov, the President of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation of Deaf, said, “This tournament is not just the sports competition. Irrespective of the country, everyone here is a big family, and we are glad to have opportunity to spend time together doing a common favourite pursuit – the chess”.

“All participants are the brilliant chess players, among them are the masters of sport and FIDE masters. The youngest is 19 years old, and the oldest is 82 years old,” Irina Grishchenko, the Executive Director of Kazakhstan Chess Federation, who had organized the tournament informed.

PHOTO OF THE TOURNAMENT

Tournament details
 Final  crosstable of the participants
Tournament Policy can be uploaded here

General partner of the KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.
General sponsor of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation is the Scientific and Educational Foundation named after Academician Shahmardan Esenov.

For more information, please contact:
Igor Bushmelev, +7 707 323 55 80,   igor.b@kazchess.kz

ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬ УЗБЕКИСТАНА ОДЕРЖАЛ ПОБЕДУ В МЕЖДУНАРОДНОМ ШАХМАТНОМ ТУРНИРЕ ДЛЯ ЛЮДЕЙ С ОСОБЫМИ ПОТРЕБНОСТЯМИ, ПРОШЕДШИМ В АЛМАТЫ

В Алматы завершился международный турнир по быстрым шахматам для людей с поражением органов слуха. В нем приняли участие 33 спортсмена из Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Беларуси и Казахстана. Двухдневная борьба за призовой фонд в размере 350 000 тенге завершилась победой спортсмена из Узбекистана – мастера ФИДЕ Сиржиддина Зайндинова.

Казахстанец Амангельды Наурызгалиев стал серебряным призером соревнований, закончив их с небольшим отрывом от лидера. Третье место досталось Эдуарду Ким из Кыргызстана.

«Это мой шестой визит в вашу гостеприимную страну, и всякий раз я получаю массу положительных эмоций от турниров. В этом году соревнования были организованы на высшем уровне, были созданы все условия для комфортной и сосредоточенной игры. Спасибо организаторам за возможность участия в таком крупном состязании и, конечно же, за то, что мы смогли встретиться и пообщаться со старыми друзьями», — поделился С. Зайндинов после победы.

Турнир среди мужчин проходил по швейцарской системе в 9 раундов. Женщины играли по круговой системе и показали блестящую шахматную подготовку. Все три женские награды достались казахстанским шахматисткам. Лучшей среди представительниц прекрасного пола оказалась председатель алматинского общества глухих – Нина Жуковская. Серебряный призер — Алия Муратова, а бронза за Натальей Гороховой.

«Все партии в девяти турах были сыграны динамично и живо, по накалу страстей не уступая мировым чемпионатам, – поделился Президент Казахстанской шахматной федерации глухих Максим Рожков, – Этот турнир не только спортивное состязание. В независимости от страны, все здесь – одна большая семья, и мы рады любой возможности провести время вместе за общим любимым делом – шахматами».

«Все участники – блестящие шахматисты, среди которых есть мастера спорта и мастера ФИДЕ. Самому молодому из них – 19, а самому взрослому – 82 года», – сообщила Ирина Грищенко — Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат, организовавшей турнир.

ФОТО ТУРНИРА

Подробнее о турнире
Итоговая турнирная таблица участников
Регламент турнира можно скачать здесь

 

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust». Генеральный спонсор Казахстанской федерации шахмат – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь:
Игорь Бушмелев , +7 707 323 55 80,   igor.b@kazchess.kz