RESULTS OF CHILDREN’S CHAMPIONSHIP

On January 16, the children’s championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan in chess finished in Almaty. Competitions among children of 6-18 years old passed in classics, speed and blitz. The tournament winners in all three types were Astana resident Aldiyar Ansat (9 years old), Almaty residents Aisha Zakirova (9 years old), Ramazan Zhalmakhanov (15 years old) and Pavlodar resident Denis Makhnev (17 years old). And the resident of Aktau Edgar Mammadov brought the first gold of the championship of the republic for Mangistau Region.
– In several games I was in a difficult position, it was a little uncomfortable, but I did not panic. The rivals prepared very well, and I fighted to the end, – shared the impressions, the champion of Kazakhstan in chess under 10 years old Aisha Zakirova.
We remind that Aisha won for Kazakhstan the title of world champion under 8 years old in autumn 2016, the same year she became the champion of the republic in the same age category.
Champions in the age categories in classic chess and rapid were Amina Kairbekova (under 12 years old), Kazybek Nogerbek (under 14) and Assel Serikbay (under 16).
The greatest number of gold medals of the championship – 6 – was won by young competitors of Astana. Among the leaders are also chess players from Kyzylorda (3 gold), Almaty and Shymkent (2 gold each). Download full list of winners and prize winners.
– The tournament was attended by 736 competitors from all regions of the country. We played 126 medals. For the first time in many years, according to the total number of awards, Almaty won the first, competitors from the largest metropolis won 14 medals. For the first time in the history of Kazakhstan chess, chess players under 6 years old took part in the championship. And for the first time we conducted online broadcasting of the games of the strongest competitors of the tournament, – told Irina Grishchenko, Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation.
Among the youngest players of the tournament was the 6-year-old Astana resident Alen Armangeldy, in the classical tournament he got the maximum possible number of points – 9 out of 9.
– The fight for victory in almost all categories went to the last round: the competition among children is high. I congratulate the representatives of Mangystau region with whole heart – they have the first ever champion of Kazakhstan – Edgar Mammadov (18 years old), said the head coach of the children’s and youth team of the Republic of Kazakhstan in chess Anuar Ismagambetov.
Young champions of the country will participate in the world championships, which will be held in Greece and Spain, and silver medalists – in the Asian Championship in Thailand.
The organizers of the tournament are the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan Chess Federation and the Chess Academy of Zhansai Abdumalik. The total prize fund of the tournament was 1 800 000 tenge.

ДЕТСКИЙ ЧЕМПИОНАТ СТРАНЫ: ИТОГИ

16 января в Алматы завершился детский чемпионат Республики Казахстан по шахматам. Соревнования среди детей 6-18 лет прошли в классике, рапиде и блице. Победителями турнира во всех трех видах стали: астанчанин Алдияр Ансат (9 лет), алматинцы Айша Закирова (9 лет), Рамазан Жалмаханов (15 лет) и павлодарец Денис Махнёв (17 лет). А актаусец Эдгар Мамедов (7 лет) принёс Мангыстауской области первое «золото» первенства республики.
— В нескольких партиях я была в трудной позиции, было немного тревожно, но я не паниковала. Соперницы подготовились очень хорошо, а я боролась до конца, — поделилась впечатлениями чемпионка Казахстана по шахматам до 10 лет Айша Закирова.
Напомним, Айша завоевала для Казахстана звание чемпионки мира до 8 лет осенью 2016 года, в том же году она стала чемпионкой республики в аналогичной возрастной категории.
Чемпионами в своих возрастных категориях в классических шахматах и рапиде стали Амина Каирбекова (до 12 лет), Казыбек Ногербек (до 14) и Асель Серикбай (до 16).
Наибольшее количество золотых медалей чемпионата — 6 — завоевали юные спортсмены из Астаны. Среди лидеров также шахматисты из Кызылорды (3 золота), Алматы и Шымкента (по 2 золота).

Полный список победителей и призёров в классике, рапиде и блице.
— В турнире приняло участие 736 спортсменов из всех регионов страны. Мы разыграли 126 медалей. Впервые за многие годы по общему количеству наград на первом месте оказался Алматы, спортсмены из крупнейшего мегаполиса завоевали 14 медалей. Впервые в истории казахстанских шахмат в чемпионате приняли участие шахматисты до 6 лет. И впервые же мы вели онлайн трансляцию партий сильнейших спортсменов турнира, — рассказала исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко.
Среди самых юных игроков турнира отличился 6-летний астанчанин Ален Армангелды, в классическом турнире он набрал максимально возможное количество очков — 9 из 9.
— Борьба за победу почти во всех категориях шла до последнего тура: конкуренция среди детей высокая. Я от всей души поздравляю представителей Мангыстауской области – у них появился первый в истории чемпион Казахстана – Эдгар Мамедов, – сообщил главный тренер детско-юношеской сборной РК по шахматам Ануар Исмагамбетов.
Юные чемпионы страны примут участие в чемпионатах мира, которые пройдут в Греции и Испании, а серебряные призёры — в чемпионате Азии в Таиланде.
Организаторы турнира – Министерство культуры и спорта РК, Казахстанская федерация шахмат и Академия шахмат Жансаи Абдумалик. Общий призовой фонд турнира составлял 1 800 000 тенге.