MEMORIAL TO MAJOR-GENERAL ANATOLY DRUZHININ

From the 17th to 19th of August 2018 in Uralsk, in the building of the West Kazakhstan regional Kazakh drama theater named after Khadisha Bukeeva will be held the international tournament on rapid chess and blitz chess – “Memorial to Major-General Anatoly Mikhailovich Druzhinin”.

The tournaments are held according to the Swiss system and the FIDE rules with the calculation of the international rating. The blitz game tournament will be held in 11 rounds, the beginning of the 1st round – on August 17 at 4:30 pm. The rapid chess tournament – 9 rounds, beginning of the 1st round – August 18 at 10:00 am.

Chess players with the FIDE rating of at least 2000 are allowed to participate in the tournament who have paid the tournament fee (for the blitz game tournament – 3 000 tenge, for the rapid chess tournament – 3000 tenge). The remaining players can only be allowed by the decision of the organizational committee. Participants born in 2000 and younger, as well as veterans born in 1958 and older receive a 50% discount. Chess players with international titles – GM, IM, WGM, WIM, are exempt from paying a tournament fee.

The total prize fund is:

  • Blitz game tournament – 475 000 tenge.
  • Rapid chess tournament – 875 000 tenge.

Applications for participation are accepted until August 10, 2018 by e-mail:  minvalery@mail.ru.

The total number of participants is 70 people. The Organizational Committee reserves the right to refuse to allow chess players to participate in any of the tournaments if they have submitted applications later than the established date.

The main judge of the memorial is the FIDE referee Valery Min.

The general tournament management is carried out by the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, as well as the Regional Department of Physical Culture and Sports.

Contacts of organizers:

  • Min Valery Yurievich – 87055123225
  • Sergeyev Dmitry Ivanovich, Deputy Chief Referee – 87778733464

Regulations of the tournament (download).

This year the “Memorial to Major-General Anatoly Mikhailovich Druzhinin” has been held for the 6th time already. Murtas Kazhgaleev, the international grandmaster (GM), participated in the previous two tournaments. In 2016, he took the first place in the rapid chess tournament, the second place was won by Azamat Utegaliev, 3rd place – Zhanat Sayyn. All three winners are natives of Uralsk. In 2017, the gold was won by Ilya Moiseenko (Aktobe), silver – Anatolii Bazhin (Orsk, Russia), bronze – Mikhail Korovin (Orenburg, Russia).

Anatoly Druzhinin was born in Klaipeda (Lithuania), graduated from Pavlodar Industrial Institute, worked at the Aktobe factory of reinforced concrete products. Later he entered the higher courses of the KGB (Committee for State Security) under the Council of Ministers of the USSR (the former name of the government), and in 1995 received the rank of the Major-General. He spoke Kazakh perfectly. Made a great contribution to the development of chess in the region and the country. He liked playing chess and spent all his free time over the board. At one time he worked as a Chairman of the Chess Federation of the West Kazakhstan region.

Photo by “Nadezhda” newspaper

МЕМОРИАЛ ГЕНЕРАЛ-МАЙОРА АНАТОЛИЯ ДРУЖИНИНА — 2018

Гроссмейстеры из Казахстана Муртас Кажгалеев и Франции Сами Шоке дают сеанс одновременной игры на «Мемориале А.Дружинина — 2016»

С 17 по 19 августа 2018 года в Уральске, в здании Западно-Казахстанского областного казахского драматического театра имени Хадиши Букеевой пройдет международный турнир по быстрым шахматам и блицу – «Мемориал генерал-майора Анатолия Михайловича Дружинина».

Турниры проводятся по швейцарской системе по правилам FIDE с обсчётом международного рейтинга. Блиц-турнир пройдет в 11 туров, начало 1 тура – 17 августа в 16.30 часов. Турнир по рапиду – в 9 туров, начало 1 тура – 18 августа в 10.00 часов.

К участию в турнире допускаются шахматисты с рейтингом ФИДЕ не ниже 2000, оплатившие турнирный взнос (блиц-турнир — 3 000 тенге, турнир по быстрым шахматам – 3000 тенге). Остальные спортсмены допускаются по решению оргкомитета. Участники 2000 года рождения и моложе, а также ветераны 1958 года рождения и старше получают скидку в 50%. Шахматисты, имеющие международные звания – GM, IM, WGM, WIM, освобождаются от оплаты турнирного взноса.

Общий призовой фонд составляет:

  • Блиц-турнир – 475 000 тенге.
  • Рапид-турнир – 875 000 тенге.

Заявки на участие принимаются до 10 августа 2018 года на электронную почту:  minvalery@mail.ru.

Общее число участников – 70 человек. Оргкомитет оставляет за собой право отказать в участии шахматистам, подавшим заявки позже установленной даты.

Главный судья мемориала – арбитр FIDE Валерий Мин.

Общее руководство проведением соревнований осуществляют Казахстанская федерация шахмат, управление физической культуры и спорта области.

Контакты организаторов:

  • Мин Валерий Юрьевич – 87055123225
  • Сергеев Дмитрий Иванович, заместитель главного судьи – 87778733464

Регламент турнира (скачать).

«Мемориал Анатолия Дружинина» в текущем году проводится уже 6-ой раз. В двух предыдущих турнирах участвовал международный гроссмейстер (GM) Муртас Кажгалеев. В 2016 году в рапиде он занял 1-ое место, 2-ое – Азамат Утегалиев, 3-е – Жанат Сайын. Все трое призеров – уроженцы Уральска. В 2017 году золото завоевал Илья Моисеенко (Актобе), серебро – Анатолий Бажин (Орск, РФ), бронзу – Михаил Коровин (Оренбург, РФ).

Анатолий Михайлович Дружинин родился в г. Клайпеда (Литва), закончил Павлодарский индустриальный институт, работал на Актюбинском заводе железобетонных изделий. Позже поступил на высшие курсы КГБ при Совете министров СССР (прежнее название правительства), в 1995 году получил звание генерал-майора. В совершенстве владел казахским языком. Внес большой вклад в развитие шахмат в области и стране. Очень любил играть в шахматы, за доской проводил все свободное время. Одно время проработал председателем Федерации шахмат Западно-Казахстанской области.

Фото: газета «Надежда» (г. Уральск)