3 MILLION — FOR PAVLODAR OPEN

2

Traditional, 13th in a row, Pavlodar Open Chess Festival will be held in Pavlodar Chess House from November 22 to December 2, this year.

If you have plans to participate in the festival, now is the time to think of the registration. Just send a preliminary application to egorpavl@mail.ru (download the registration form) or fill in the registration form online.

Applications for participation are accepted before November 18, 2018. The tournament rules can be downloaded here (hyperlink).

Please, note, that since 2016, Pavlodar Open is the 3rd stage of the Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan among men and women. For many years this tournament has been one of the largest in Central Asia. Participation of decorated athletes from several countries is a chance to set automatic standards for international titles in the tournament. Every year, the tournament brings most desired balls of international masters and grandmasters.

Competitions will be held according to the Swiss system in 10 rounds. Time control: 90 minutes before the end of the game with the addition of 30 seconds for each move, starting with the first. Competitions are held according to the FIDE rules. The prize fund of the tournament is 3 000 000 tenge. Last year Dmitry Obolensky from Russia won the tournament.

Not only masters and grandmasters will take part in the tournament, but also amateurs from different parts of Kazakhstan. They are happy to come to fight with the masters, to demonstrate their level, learn from experienced athletes and talk with game fans from different countries. The festival program includes activities for children, parents, coaches: blitz tour, simultaneous exhibition, master classes. Within the framework of the Pavlodar Open, there will also be a chess shop, where it will be possible to purchase chess equipment, literature and merchandising.

  • Жандос Абикешев

    Что за забытый сайт? Где результаты шахматной олимпиады в Грузии?

3 МИЛЛИОНА — НА PAVLODAR OPEN

Традиционный, уже 13-й по счету фестиваль шахмат Pavlodar Open пройдет в павлодарском Доме шахмат с 22 ноября по 2 декабря этого года.

Если вы планируете свое участие в фестивале, сейчас самое время позаботиться о регистрации. Два варианта:
1.  Заполнить форму онлайн ▲ смотри вверху (Зарегистрироваться как участник)
2.  Скачать регистрационную форму и отправить предварительную заявку на egorpavl@mail.ru

 Заявки на участие принимаются до 18 ноября 2018 года. Регламент турнира можно скачать здесь

Напомним, что с 2016 Pavlodar Open является 3 этапом розыгрыша Кубка РК среди мужчин и женщин. Уже много лет этот турнир – один из крупнейших в Центральной Азии. Приезд титулованных спортсменов из нескольких стран позволяет установить в турнире автоматические нормы международных званий. Каждый год на турнире выполняются заветные баллы международных мастеров и гроссмейстеров.

Соревнования пройдут по швейцарской системе в 10 туров. Контроль времени: 90 минут до конца партии при добавлении 30 секунд за каждый ход, начиная с первого. Соревнования проводятся по правилам ФИДЕ. Призовой фонд турнира 3 000 000 тенге. В прошлом году победителем турнира стал Дмитрий Оболенских из России.

В турнире примут участие не только мастера и гроссмейстеры, но и любители из разных уголков Казахстана. Они с удовольствием приезжают сразиться с мастерами, продемонстрировать свой уровень, поучиться у маститых спортсменов и пообщаться с любителями игры из разных стран. В программе фестиваля мероприятия для детей, родителей, тренеров: блицтурнир, сеанс одновременной игры, мастер-классы. В рамках Pavlodar Open будет работать и шахматный магазин, в котором можно будет приобрести шахматный инвентарь, литературу, атрибутику.