KAZAKHSTANI PETR KOSTENKO WON THE PAVLODAR OPEN 2018 INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT

On December 1, 2018, in the north of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Pavlodar Open 2018 International Chess Tournament  finished, it put together the best representatives of the intellectual sport from 8 countries of CIS and foreign countries. This year, Kazakhstani Petr Kostenko who confidently hopped the Russian player Evgeny Vorobyov and countryman Azamat Utegaliyev justly won in the tournament.

“It is traditionally not easy to win at Pa vlodar Open, as the tournament includes the top-rank chess players fro different countries,” Petr Kostenko, Grand Master from Kostanay, the winner, said, “In spite of that I was primed for victory, there were some doubts in the competition form, I was the 15th in the rating. However, I composed myself and gave it my best shot, thus, the tournament was smooth and strong. I am very gratefull to everybody who cheered and supported me!”

Alisher Suleymenov from Pavlodar, who took the 4th place in classics, showed him to the best in blitz and got the gold medal of the Lightning Chess Championship. The second and third places in blitz also belong to Kazakhstan: Azamat Utegaliyev from Uralsk took the silver medal, and Denis Makhnev from Pavlodar took the bronze medal.

“This year, the gold medal remained home,”  Irina Grishchenko, the Executive Director of Kazakhstan Chess Federation, said by summarizing the results, “And we, as organizers, are very pleased that the Kazakhstani chess school not only is able to receive the guests but also demonstrates stable brilliant results in the international tournaments. Pavlodar Open was not an exception – two medals in classics and a full set in blitz belong to Kazakhstan”

In total, the national team represented 84 sportsmen, and many of them took the prizes of the Championship. The contest was held according to the Swiss system in 10 rounds.

General partner of the KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

General sponsor is the Kazakhstan Chess Federation NGO – the Scientific and Educational Foundation named after Academician Shahmardan Esenov.

ABOUT PAVLODAR OPEN 2018

КАЗАХСТАНЕЦ ПЕТР КОСТЕНКО ВЫИГРАЛ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ТУРНИР PAVLODAR OPEN 2018

1 декабря 2018 года на севере Республики завершился международный шахматный турнир Pavlodar Open 2018, который собрал более сотни лучших представителей интеллектуального сопрта из 8 стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.  В этом году   победа в турнире по праву достается казахстанцу — Петру Костенко, который в основных турах уверенно обошел россиянина Евгения Воробьева и соотечественника Азамата Утегалиева.

«Победа на Pavlodar Open традиционно достается нелегко, ведь турнир принимает у себя сильнейших шахматистов из разных стран, – поделился победитель Pavlodar Open 2018, гроссмейстер из Костаная Петр Костенко, –  Несмотря на то, что я был настроен побеждать, все же присутствовали сомнения в спортивной форме – я был 15 по счету в рейтинге. Однако получилось собраться и выложиться по полной, турнир провел ровно и сильно. Огромная благодарность всем, кто болел и поддерживал!»

Алишер Сулейменов из Павлодара, ставший четвертым в классике, показал себя лучшим в блице, выиграв золото чемпионата по молниеносным шахматам. Второе и третье место в блице также за Казахстаном: Утегалиев Азамат из Уральска взял серебро, а бронзовая медаль ушла в копилку павлодарца Дениса Махнева.

«В этом году золото осталось на родине, – подводя итоги, рассказала Исполнительный Директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – И нам, как организаторам, очень приятно, что казахстанская шахматная школа не только умеет принимать гостей, но и неизменно показывает блестящие результаты на международных турнирах. Pavlodar Open не стал исключением — две медали в классике и полный комплект в блице – за Казахстаном»

Всего отечественная сборная была представлена 84 спортсменами, многие из которых также получили призы чемпионата. Соревнования проходили по швейцарской системе в 10 раундов.

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ О PAVLODAR OPEN 2018