KAZAKHSTAN CHESS PLAYERS BRING 7 MEDALS FROM THE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Albania finished the World Chess Championship among schoolchildren. As a result, Kazakhstani athletes won 4 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze medals.

The world championship, held in the city of Durres (Albania), was attended by 387 young athletes from 40 countries of the world. Kazakhstan at the tournament was represented by 53 chess players.

In the tournament among boys in the age category up to 7 years there was no equal to Dinmuhammed Tulendinov from Almaty. For the whole tournament, only one draw and one defeat (from another Kazakh Maxim Tsoy), in the end, 7.5 points out of 9 possible and gold of the championship. Thanks to his performance at the tournament, Dinmuhammed raised his rating by 14.4 points. Maxim Tsoy, mentioned above, allowing for the entire tournament two defeats, however, won a bronze medal.
An excellent game was shown by another athlete from Almaty Ryan Zhumagali. Its unbeaten series of parties was interrupted only once by a rival from India. As a result, both chess players scored 8 of 9 points, but on additional indicators, Kazakhstan lost first place to its rival, having won silver.

Alata Nurmanova brought another gold to Kazakhstan: in her demonstration for girls under 11 years, she brought two parties to a draw and lost to the Azerbaijani chess player.
Abilmansur Abdilhayir from Shymkent was considered the favorite among boys up to 15 years up to the penultimate eighth round. But in the final games of the championship he could not win, including the compatriot from Semey Arystan Isanzhulov. As a result, Arystan won first place, Abilmansur got the third.
Female master of FIDE, Kyzylorda Nazerke Nurgali showed her skills in the category of up to 15 years. Silver medalist of the Asian Rapid Championship (2018), she took the top step of the podium.
– The result, shown by Kazakhstanis at the World Championship among schoolchildren, exceeded all expectations: 4 gold out of 12 possible – it’s great! It is gratifying that more and more of our children are becoming world champions, “said Anuar Ismagambetov, head coach of the Kazakhstani children’s and youth team.
In the team classification Kazakhstani chess players took the first place in the world championship.
– The results of the competitions only confirm that children’s chess in our country is developing dynamically, more and more children want to study the ancient game. All this among other things has become possible due to the introduction of chess in the school curriculum in three pilot areas and competition among chess schools, – said Irina Grishchenko, Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation.

КАЗАХСТАНСКИЕ ШАХМАТИСТЫ ПРИВЕЗЛИ С ЧЕМПИОНАТА МИРА 7 МЕДАЛЕЙ

В Албании завершился чемпионат мира по шахматам среди школьников. По его итогам казахстанские спортсмены завоевали 4 золотые, одну серебряную и 2 бронзовых медали.

В мировом первенстве, проходившем в городе Дуррес (Албания), приняло участие 387 юных спортсменов из 40 стран мира. Казахстан на турнире представляли 53 шахматиста.

В турнире среди мальчиков в возрастной категории до 7 лет не было равных Динмухаммеду Тулендинову из Алматы. За весь турнир лишь одна ничья и одно поражение (от другого казахстанца Максима Цоя), в итоге 7,5 очков из 9 возможных и золото чемпионата. Благодаря своему выступлению на турнире Динмухаммед поднял свой рейтинг на 14,4 пункта. Упомянутый выше Максим Цой, допустив за весь турнир два поражения, тем не менее, завоевал бронзовую медаль.

Прекрасную игру показала еще одна спортсменка из Алматы Райан Жумагали. Ее беспроигрышную серию партий лишь единожды прервала соперница из Индии. В итоге обе шахматистки набрали по 8 из 9 очков, но по дополнительным показателям казахстанка уступила первое место своей сопернице, завоевав серебро.

— Все трое алматинцев показывают стабильные результаты на внутренних и международных турнирах. В прошлом году на чемпионате города до 6 лет они заняли первые три места, — поделился впечатлениями международный мастер Берик Аккозов.
Ещё одно золото Казахстану принесла алматинка Алуа Нурманова: в своем выступлении среди девочек до 11 лет две партии она свела к ничьей и уступила победу азербайджанской шахматистке.
Абильмансур Абдилхайыр из Шымкента считался фаворитом среди мальчиков до 15 лет вплоть до предпоследнего восьмого тура. Но в заключительных партиях чемпионата он не смог одержать победу, в том числе над соотечественником из Семея Арыстаном Исанжуловым. В итоге Арыстан занял первое место, Абильмансуру досталось третье.
Женский мастер ФИДЕ, кызылординка Назерке Нургали проявила мастерство в категории до 15 лет. Серебряный призёр чемпионата Азии по рапиду (2018), она заняла верхнюю ступень пьедестала почета.
— Результат, показанный казахстанцами на первенстве мира среди школьников, превзошёл все ожидания: 4 золота из 12 возможных – это здорово! Отрадно, что все больше наших детей становятся чемпионами мира, – сообщил главный тренер детско-юношеской сборной Казахстана Ануар Исмагамбетов.

В общекомандном зачёте казахстанские шахматисты заняли первое место мирового первенства.
— Итоги соревнований лишь подтверждают, что детские шахматы в нашей стране развиваются динамично, все больше детей хочет изучать древнюю игру. Все это в том числе благодаря введению шахмат в школьную программу в трех пилотных областях и конкуренции среди шахматных школ, — заявила исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко.