START OF «ALMATY OPEN – 2018» (PHOTO)

LIVE
Today, October 16 is the start date of Annual Chess Tournament Almaty Open. It is the 2nd stage of Classic Chess Cup of the Republic of Kazakhstan. 163 chess players participate in the contest, including 19 foreign contestants.

– At the last moment, several more foreign chess players joined us, in total – 19 people. Among them are four chess players from Russia and Uzbekistan, two from Tajikistan and by one from Belarus, Moldova, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Brazil, the Czech Republic and Spain. Strong contenders will help our chess players to improve their professional level, – said the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF) Irina Grischenko.
As part of the competition, two tournaments will be held: “A” – among chess players with an ELO rating of 2100 and above, and “B” – below 2100.
The total prize fund of the Almaty Open of this year is 3,000,000 tenge. The winner of the main prize of the tournament will receive from this amount 600 000 tenge. Additionally, they will be awarded: the best veteran of the tournament, the best young participant and the best chess player.
– Tournament “A” by composition of participants was quite strong. There are 10 international grandmasters (GM), four international masters (IM), eight FIDE masters (FM) and two candidate masters (CM), – as explained by the main judge of the tournament, FIDE arbiter Yevgeny Meteleno.
Almaty Open 2018 is held for the third time. The tournament will be held according to the Swiss system in 9 rounds according to the FIDE rules with a rating calculation. The tournament will run until October 23.
The tournament is held with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of Kazakhstan and the management of physical culture and sports of Almaty.
General partner of KFC: SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, social partner: Social Development Fund “Samruk Kazyna Trust”.

MORE INFORMATION

СТАРТ «ALMATY OPEN – 2018» (ФОТО)

LIVE
Сегодня, 16 октября в Алматы стартовал ежегодный шахматный турнир Almaty Open. Он является II этапом Кубка Республики Казахстан по классическим шахматам. В соревновании принимают участие 163 шахматиста, в том числе 19 иностранных спортсменов.

— В последний момент к нам присоединились еще несколько зарубежных шахматистов, всего – 19 человек. В их числе по четыре шахматиста из России и Узбекистана, двое из Таджикистана и по одному из Беларуси, Молдовы, Украины, Грузии, Азербайджана, Кыргызстана, Бразилии, Чехии и Испании. Сильные соперники помогут нашим шахматистам повысить свой профессиональный уровень, — сообщила исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) Ирина Грищенко.
В рамках соревнования пройдут два турнира: «А» — среди шахматистов с рейтингом ЭЛО 2100 и выше, и «B» — ниже 2100.
Общий призовой фонд Almaty Open этого года – 3 000 000 тенге. Обладатель главного приза турнира получит из этой суммы 600 000 тенге. Дополнительно будут награждены: лучший ветеран турнира, лучший юный участник и лучшая шахматистка.
— Турнир «А» по составу участников получился достаточно сильный. Выступают 10 международных гроссмейстеров (GM), четыре международных мастера (IM), восемь мастеров ФИДЕ (FM) и два кандидата в мастера (CM), — пояснил главный судья турнира – арбитр ФИДЕ Евгений Метелено.

Almaty Open 2018 проводится уже в третий раз. Турнир пройдет по швейцарской системе в 9 туров по правилам ФИДЕ с обсчетом рейтинга. Турнир продлится до 23 октября.
Турнир проходит при поддержке Министерства культуры и спорта Казахстана и управления физической культуры и спорта Алматы.
Генеральный партнер соревнования – АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына», социальный партнер — фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ