JUNIORS GO TO THE WORLD CHAMPION

Wednesday, October 17, is the starting date of the World Youth U14, U16, U18 Championships 2018 to be held in the Greek city of Halkidiki. Within the framework of the championship there will be classic, rapid and blitz competitions. Participants are 649 athletes from 78 countries of the world. Kazakhstan is represented by 13 chess players.

Eight athletes who won the title of champions of Kazakhstan in their age categories received preferences from the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF). The federation provides full funding for their participation in the World Youth Championships.

  • U14: Mikhail Yegorov, ELO rating – 1941, Pavlodar, Nazerke Nurgali, Women’s FIDE Master (WFM, 2263), Kyzylorda, and contestants from Astana – Kazybek Nogerbek FIDE Master (FM, 2316) and Meruert Kamalidenova (WFM, 1999),
  • U16: Ramazan Zhalmakhanov (FM, 2316), Almaty, and Asel Serikbay (WFM, 2166), Kyzylorda
  • U18: Denis Makhnev, International Master (IM, 2449), Pavlodar, and Saltanat Muratova (1859), Shymkent.

Five more chess players decided to take part in the World Championship at their own expense: in the U14 category – Aytuar Zhukenov (2025) and Lia Kurmangalieva (1733), U18 – Zhandos Agmanov (FM, 2354), Tamerlan Bekturov (2297) and Arnash Baurzhan (2011).

The championship will be opened by a two-day rapid chess tournament. Then, on October 19, a lightning chess competition will be held. October 20 through 30, major classic tournament will be held.

General partner of KFC: SWF “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, social partner: Social Development Fund “Samruk Kazyna Trust”.

MORE INFORMATION

ЮНИОРЫ ЕДУТ НА ЧЕМПИОНАТ МИРА

В среду, 17 октября в греческом городе Халкидики стартует чемпионат мира среди юниоров в возрастных категориях до 14, 16 и 18 лет. В рамках первенства пройдут соревнования по классике, рапиду и блицу. Участвуют 649 спортсменов из 78 стран мира. Казахстан представляют 13 шахматистов.

Восемь спортсменов, завоевавших звание чемпионов РК в своих возрастных категориях, получили преференции от Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ). Федерация осуществляет полное финансирование их участия на чемпионате мира среди юниоров.

  • До 14 лет: Михаил Егоров, рейтинг ЭЛО 1941, Павлодар, Назерке Нургали, женский мастер ФИДЕ (WFM, 2263), Кызылорда, а также астанчане – Казыбек Ногербек мастер ФИДЕ (FM, 2316) и Меруерт Камалиденова (WFM, 1999),
  • До 16 лет: Рамазан Жалмаханов (FM, 2316), Алматы и Асель Серикбай (WFM, 2166), Кызылорда,
  • До 18 лет: Денис Махнев, международный мастер (IM, 2449), Павлодар и Салтанат Муратова (1859), Шымкент.

Еще пятеро шахматистов решили принять участие в чемпионате мира за счет собственных средств: до 14 лет – Айтуар Жукенов (2025) и Лия Курмангалиева (1733), до 18 – Жандос Агманов (FM, 2354), Тамерлан Бектуров (2297) и Арнаш Бауржан (2011).

Первенство откроет двухдневный турнир по быстрым шахматам. Затем, 19 октября пройдет соревнование по молниеносным шахматам. А с 20 по 30 октября состоится главный турнир по классике.

Генеральный партнер КФШ — АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына», социальный партнер — фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

ПОЛНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ.