On February 14 in Atyrau the semi-final of the championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan on chess came to the end. The winner among men is Konstantin Kazakov from  Pavlodar region, among women – Aminf Kairbekovf from Astana.

– I lost two games to Zeynep Sultanbek and Liye Kurmangaliyevoy, but before the last two rounds I concentrated and  took the first place, – says Amina Kairbekova.

Players participated in a  “Swiss system” tournament from the different cities of Kazakhstan. The greatest concentration of athletes comes from the Atyrau region – 34 chess players.

From the total number of chess players, statistics include 96 (68 men and 28 women) 3 international masters, 9 masters of FIDE and 5 candidates for the master participated. Age of chess players — from 7 to 78 years.

For the first time for all history of Kazakhstan chess the athlete aged up to 14 years gets into the list of participants of the final of the championship of Kazakhstan – Kazybek Nogerbek took the second place in the Atyrau tournament.

— Almost each round lasted long, victories were given me hardly. But after all I managed to take the second place — Kazybek Nogerbek shared his impressions. – In the final round will play strong opponent. But I will try to play well and to execute the norms of the international master.

Final round of a tournament: men and women (to download).

— For the first time the intermediate stage of national championship on chess passes in the western part of the republic – in the city of Atyrau. I will note the high level of the organization of a tournament. I want to thank mayor of area and personally the head of department Beckett Azamat for participation and the help. We are sure that last tournament will give a new impulse to development and promoting of chess sport in the area and in the city of Atyrau — the executive director of the Kazakhstan federation Irina Hryshchenko told.

For more details about semifinal of the championship of the Republican of Kazakhstan you can find HERE.

There was also a Blitz tournament available to all participants. It was a good gift to people who  live in Atyrau from organizers, the deputy chief judge of a tournament and the vice-president of the Atyrau regional federation Sabyrbai Gaisin noted.
— There were no claims during the tournament, matches took place in the friendly atmosphere. I am proud for the participation in this semi-final of chess players from my region — Sabyrbai Gaisin reported.

The athletes who won from  1 to 3 places in a semi-final will participate in the final of the championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan which will take place since April 20-30 in Almaty.
Organizers of a tournament – the Ministry of Culture and sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan chess  federation and the Atyrau regional chess federation of G.A. Aydaraliyev. The general prize fund of the competition was 850 000 tenges.

ОПРЕДЕЛЕНЫ ФИНАЛИСТЫ ЧЕМПИОНАТА

14 февраля в Атырау завершился полуфинал чемпионата Республики Казахстан по шахматам. Победителем среди мужчин стал – Константин Казаков из Павлодарской области, среди женщин – Амина Каирбекова из г.Астана.

– Я проиграла две партии – Зейнеп Султанбек и Лие Курмангалиевой, но перед последними двумя турами собралась с силами и взяла первое место, — поделилась впечатлениями Амина Каирбекова.

В турнире по «швейцарской системе» по классическим шахматам (с обсчетом международного рейтинга) участвовали шахматисты из разных областей Казахстана. Наибольшее количество спортсменов было представлено из Атырауской области – 34 шахматиста.

Из общего числа шахматистов – 96 (68 мужчин и 28 женщин) участвовало 3 международных мастера, 9 мастеров ФИДЕ и 5 кандидатов в мастера. Возраст шахматистов — от 7 до 78 лет.

Спортсмены, занявшие с 1 по 3 места в полуфинале, примут участие в финале чемпионата Республики Казахстан, который пройдет с 20-30 апреля в Алматы.

Впервые за всю историю казахстанских шахмат в состав участников финала попадает спортсмен в возрасте до 14 лет – Казыбек Ногербек занял второе место в атырауском турнире.

— Почти каждая партия длилась долго, победы мне давались нелегко. Но мне все-таки удалось занять второе место, — поделился впечатлениями Казыбек Ногербек. – В финале будут играть сильные соперники. Но я постараюсь сыграть хорошо и выполнить норму международного мастера.

Итоговая таблица турнира: мужчины и женщины.

— Впервые промежуточный этап чемпионата страны по шахматам проходит в западной части республики – в городе Атырау. Отмечу высокий уровень организации турнира. Хочу поблагодарить акимат области и лично начальника управления Бекет Азамат за участие и помощь. Мы уверены, что прошедший турнир придаст новый импульс развитию и популяризации шахматного спорта в области и в самом городе Атырау, — рассказала исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко.

Более подробную информацию о полуфинале чемпионата РК по шахматам читайте ЗДЕСЬ.

В рамках соревнования прошел блицтурнир для всех желающих. Это был хороший подарок атыраусцам от организаторов, отметил заместитель главного судьи турнира и вице-президент Атырауской областной федерации Сабырбай Гайсин (на фото слева).
— Каких-либо претензий во время турнира не было, матчи прошли в дружеской атмосфере. Рад за достойное участие в этом полуфинале шахматистов из моего края, — сообщил Сабырбай Гайсин.

Организаторы турнира – Министерство культуры и спорта РК, Казахстанская федерация шахмат и Атырауская областная шахматная федерация им. Г.А. Айдаралиева. Общий призовой фонд соревнования составил 850 000 тенге.