DEDICATED TO THE WORLD CHESS DAY

On July 20, the World Chess Day is celebrated by 178 countries. And Kazakhstan is no exception. In a number of regions, various thematic events and competitions will be held.

The international chess day has been celebrated since 1966. The initiative of a holiday belongs to the World Chess Federation (FIDE), which was founded on July 20, 1924 in Paris. According to FIDE in 2012, there were 605 million adults in the world who constantly played chess. In Kazakhstan, according to the Ministry of Culture and Sport, there are 6138 chess schools and 173205 people are engaged in chess professionally.

In the Pavlodar region on July 19 in the regional library named after S. Toraigyrov there will be a chess festival. The program includes: presentation of public awards of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, master-class of the international master (IM) Evgeny Egorov, chess games for everyone. The rumor will be delighted with the concert of the orchestra of folk instruments, and the eyes – the exhibition of applied art.

On July 20 at the Chess House at 10:00 clock will be a blitz tournament with cheating of the international rating, in which all Pavlodar residents and visitors may participate. And at 16:00 will be a match between veterans and schoolchildren.
In Aktobe, in July 18 – 20 on the territory of the Central Stadium, the insert “B” will host a tournament among chess players of at least 3 ranks. The competition is held according to the Swiss system in 9 rounds. The tournament is conducted under the supervision of the Aktyubinsk Regional Chess Federation. The main judge is Murat Abilov.
In Almaty, in July 20-22, the rapid chess tournament (Rapid) – the Memorial of Amanty Kuanyshevich Bulekpaev will take place with the participation of international grandmasters (GM) and international masters (IM). The total prize fund is 1 million tenge. As a result of the memorial, on July 23, the “Silver Samovar” Blitz Chess Championship (blitz) will be held, with a prize fund of almost 500 thousand tenge.

And on July 24 at 18:00 in the chess academy of Zhansaya Abdumalik with the assistance of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF) a simultaneous gaming session for schoolchildren will be held. The session will be given by:

Zhansaya Abdumalik – male international master, international grandmaster among women, a member of the women’s national team of the Republic of Kazakhstan,

Petr Kostenko – international grandmaster, a member of the men’s national team of the Republic of Kazakhstan,

Gulmira Dauletova – women’s international master, member of the women’s national team of the Republic of Kazakhstan,

Асель Серикбай — women’s master of FIDE, a member of the women’s national team of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

To take advantage of the opportunity to play with the best Kazakhstanichess players, you must first subscribe, since the number of seats is limited. Free admission. Registration for sessions by number: 8 775 110 70 99.

ВСЕМИРНОМУ ДНЮ ШАХМАТ ПОСВЯЩАЕТСЯ

Международный день шахмат отмечается с 1966 года. Инициатива создания праздника принадлежит Всемирной шахматной федерации (ФИДЕ), которая была основана 20 июля 1924 года в Париже. По данным ФИДЕ в 2012 году в мире насчитывалось 605 миллионов взрослых, постоянно играющих в шахматы. В Казахстане, по данным министерства культуры и спорта, действует 6138 шахматных школ и 173205 человек занимаются шахматами профессионально.

В Павлодарской области 19 июля в областной библиотеке имени С.Торайгырова пройдет праздник шахмат. В программе: вручение общественных наград Казахстанской федерации шахмат, мастер-класс международного мастера (IM) Евгения Егорова, игры в шахматы для всех желающих. Слух будет радовать концерт оркестра народных инструментов, а глаз – выставка прикладного искусства.

20 июля в Доме шахмат в 10:00 часов состоится блиц-турнир с обсчетом международного рейтинга, в котором могут принять участие все желающие павлодарцы и гости города. А в 16:00 часов пройдет матч между ветеранами и школьниками.
В Актобе с с 18 по 20 июля на территории Центрального стадиона, вставка «В» состоится турнир среди шахматистов не ниже 3 разряда. Соревнование проводится по швейцарской системе в 9 туров. Турнир проводится по руководством Актюбинской областной федерации шахмат. Главный судья — Мурат Абилов.
В Алматы с 20 по 22 июля пройдет турнир по быстрым шахматам (рапиду) — «Мемориал Амантая Куанышевича Булекпаева» с участием международных гроссмейстеров (GM) и международных мастеров (IM). Общий призовой фонд – 1 млн тенге. По итогам мемориала, 23 июля состоится соревнование по молниеносным шахматам (блиц) «Серебряный самовар», с призовым фондом – почти в 500 тысяч тенге.

А 24 июля в 18:00 часов в академии шахмат Жансаи Абдумалик при содействии Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) состоится сеанс одновременной игры для школьников. Сеанс дадут:

  • Жансая Абдумалик — мужской международный мастер, международный гроссмейстер среди женщин, член женской сборной Республики Казахстан,
  • Петр Костенко — международный гроссмейстер, член мужской сборной Республики Казахстан,
  • Гульмира Даулетова — женский международный мастер, член женской сборной Республики Казахстан,
  • Асель Серикбай — женский мастер ФИДЕ, член женской сборной Республики Казахстан.

Чтобы воспользоваться возможностью сыграть с лучшими казахстанскими шахматистами, необходимо предварительно записаться, так как количество мест ограничено. Вход свободный. Регистрация на сеансы по номеру: 8 775 110 70 99.