THE OPENING OF THE YEAR OF YOUTH IN KAZAKHSTAN

Yesterday Astana hosted the Grand Opening of the Year of Youth in Kazakhstan, which was visited by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev. During the meeting, prominent representatives of the younger generation shared their ideas on the development and improvement of various spheres in the country.

In his address, the Leader stressed that “all efforts are aimed to prepare the country for the future breakthrough and aimed at creating a strong Kazakhstan”.

One of the invited guests of the Opening Ceremony was our young chess player, grandmaster Zhansaya Abdumalik.

“It is gratifying to see that the country where I live and for the benefit of which I work, develops and prospers, – says the sportswoman, – the State is all about people, citizens, and watching the talented children seeking to improve life in the country, I think, makes not only me but everyone to make something great as well”.

After the official part of the event, the President showed interest in Zhansaya’s success and wished her further victories. Let us recall that in 2012, in negotiations with the Leader of Kazakhstan, the player proposed to introduce chess as a school subject, to which the Head of state agreed. Today the program “Chess at school” is actively implemented in dozens of domestic schools, having a positive dynamics of development.

ОТКРЫТИЕ ГОДА МОЛОДЕЖИ В КАЗАХСТАНЕ

Вчера в Астане состоялось торжественное открытие Года молодежи в Казахстане, которое посетил Президент Республики Казахстан – Нурсултан Назарбаев. В ходе встречи выдающиеся представители молодого поколения поделились своими идеями по развитию и усовершенствованию различных сфер в стране.


В своем обращении Лидер подчеркнул, что «все предпринимаемые усилия нацелены на подготовку страны к будущему прорыву и направлены на создание сильного Казахстана».

Одним из приглашенных гостей церемонии открытия была наша молодая шахматистка, гроссмейстер – Жансая Абдумалик.

«Отрадно видеть, что страна, в которой я живу и на благо которой тружусь, развивается и процветает, – говорит спортсменка, – Государство это прежде всего люди, граждане, и наблюдая талантливых ребят, стремящихся улучшать жизнь в своей стране, думаю, не только мне, но и каждому хочется тоже сделать что-то великое».

После официальной части мероприятия Президент поинтересовался успехами Жансаи и пожелал дальнейших побед. Напомним, что в 2012 году на переговорах с Лидером Казахстана спортсменка предложила внедрить шахматы в качестве школьного предмета, на что Глава государства ответил согласием. Сегодня программа «Шахматы в школе» активно реализуется в десятках отечественных школ, имея положительную динамику развития.