ABDUMALIK WILL BE AWARDED THE TITLE OF MEN’S GRANDMASTER

On April 26 in Hungary 18 year-old Zhansaya Abdumalik achieved the final norm of the men’s grandmaster.

Zhansaya completed her participation in the international tournament Budapest Spring Festival 2018, which was held in the capital of Hungary in the city of Budapest from 18 till 26 of April. At the competition she achieved third norm of the international grandmaster. 

The tournament brought together 357 chess players from 39 countries of the world. Zhansaya Abdumalik took part in the main open tournament. Another 166 players also registered to it.
– The title will be awarded to the chess player at the next meeting of the FIDE Congress. It is worth noting that over the course of chess history, only five female chess players in the world achieved a similar result who became the men’s international grandmasters at such a young age, and only one female chess player from Kazakhstan and Central Asia – Zhansaya Abumalik, – stated the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF) Irina Grishchenko.

According to the results of April, rating of Z. Abdumalik is 2484. Consequently, Kazakhstani chess player entered the Top 20 best sportswomen of the world, having settled at 17 position of the FIDE rating.
– This is the highest result in my career. Now we are waiting for the FIDE Presidential Congress, where I will officially be awarded the title, — said Kazakhstani chess player Zhansaya Abdumalik.

Zhansaya Abdumalik is a fivefold champion of the world among girls, men’s international master and grandmaster among women. Her first norm the chess player achieved in July 2017 in Philadelfia at the Annual World Open tournament, and the second norm she achieved taking part the Karpos Open-2018 tournament, which was held at the end of March this year.

АБДУМАЛИК БУДЕТ ПРИСВОЕНО ЗВАНИЕ МУЖСКОГО ГРОССМЕЙСТЕРА

26 апреля в Венгрии 18-летняя Жансая Абдумалик выполнила заключительную норму мужского гроссмейстера.

Жансая завершила своё участие в международном турнире Budapest Spring Festival 2018, который прошел в столице Венгрии в городе Будапешт с 18 по 26 апреля. На соревновании она выполнила третью норму международного гроссмейстера.

Турнир собрал 357 шахматистов из 39 стран мира. Жансая Абдумалик принимала участие в главном опен-турнире. На него также зарегистрировалось 166 игроков.
— Звание шахматистке будет присвоено на ближайшем заседании конгресса ФИДЕ. Стоит отметить, что подобного результата за всю историю шахмат добились только пять шахматисток в мире, которые становились мужскими международными гроссмейстерами в столь юном возрасте, и лишь одна шахматистка из Казахстана и Центральной Азии – это Жансая Абдумалик, — заявила исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) Ирина Грищенко.

По итогам апреля рейтинг Ж.Абдумалик составляет 2484. Таким образом, казахстанская шахматиства вошла в Топ 20 лучших спортсменок мира, обосновавшись на 17 позиции рейтинга ФИДЕ.
— Это наивысший результат в моей карьере. Теперь мы ждём Президентского конгресса ФИДЕ, где мне официально присвоят звание, — сообщила казахстанская шахматистка Жансая Абдумалик.

Жансая Абдумалик – пятикратная чемпионка мира среди девочек, мужской международный мастер и гроссмейстер среди женщин. Свою первую норму шахматистка выполнила в июле 2017 года в Филадельфии на турнире Annual World Open, а вторую норму получила, участвуя в турнире Karpos Open-2018, который прошел в конце марта этого года.