8 MEDALS WERE SCHOOLCHILDREN OF KAZAKHSTAN AT THE WORLD CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP

3 gold, 2 silver and 3 bronze were taken home by Kazakhstan chess players from the World Championship among schoolchildren held in Turkey. In total, 392 chess players from 33 countries took part in the tournament.

After nine rounds of classical chess, gold medals won Hanzada Amanzhol, Elnaz Kaliahmet and Nurgali Nazerke in categories up to 7, 9 and 15 years, respectively. Silver winners were Alisher Abdsattar and Edgar Mamedov in the categories up to 7 and up to 9 years, respectively. Third places rightfully went to Ryan Zhumagali and Dinmukhamed Tulandinov in the category of up to 9 years, and Aisha Zakirova in the category of up to 11 years.

“Our schoolchildren showed excellent results, – says the head of the delegation of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Flyura Khasanova, – Our children won 6 medals at the championship among schoolchildren last year, and 8 in the same year.”

Kazakhstan winners of this World Cup got the right to participate in the World Championship among schoolchildren next year.

“Great results at the school world championship prove that chess culture in our country continues to develop, – says the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko, – And the project “Chess in school” that we introduce into the system of secondary schools will only strengthen the trend.”

The World Championship among schoolchildren annually gathers the strongest representatives of secondary schools from around the world. This year the tournament was held in the Turkish city of Lara, and chess players of 7-15 years old took part in it.

General partner of the KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

General sponsor is the Kazakhstan Chess Federation NGO – the Scientific and Educational Foundation named after Academician Shahmardan Esenov.

8 МЕДАЛЕЙ ЗАВОЕВАЛИ ШКОЛЬНИКИ КАЗАХСТАНА НА ЧЕМПИОНАТЕ МИРА ПО ШАХМАТАМ

3 золота, 2 серебра и 3 бронзы увезли домой казахстанские шахматисты с Чемпионата мира среди школьников, который прошел в Турции. Всего в турнире приняли участие 392 шахматиста из 33 стран мира.

После девяти туров классических шахмат золотые медали завоевали Ханзада Аманжол, Ельназ Калиахмет и Нургали Назерке в категориях до 7, 9 и 15 лет, соответственно. Серебренными призерами стали Алишер Абдсаттар и Эдгар Мамедов в категориях до 7 и до 9 лет, соответственно. Третьи места по праву достались Раяне Жумагали и Динмухамеду Тулендинову в категории до 9 лет, а также Айше Закировой в категории до 11 лет.

«Наши школьники показали отличные результаты, — говорит глава делегации Казахстанской федерации шахмат Флюра Хасанова, –  На чемпионате среди школьников прошлого года наши ребята завоевали 6 медалей, в этом же году –  уже 8».

Казахстанские призеры этого чемпионата мира получили право участвовать в Чемпионате мира среди школьников в следующем году.

«Блестящие результаты на школьном чемпионате мира доказывают, что шахматная культура в нашей стране продолжает развиваться, – уверена Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – И проект «Шахматы в школе», который мы внедряем  в систему общеобразовательных школ, лишь усилит тенденцию».

Чемпионат мира среди школьников ежегодно собирает сильнейших представителей средних учебных заведений со всего мира. В этом году турнир проходил в турецком городе Лара, в нем приняли участие шахматисты 7-15 лет.

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Академика Шахмардана Есенова.