CHESS FESTIVAL ON ALMATY MARATHON 2019

Last weekend in Almaty on the eve of Almaty Marathon 2019 Kazakhstan Chess Federation held a chess festival for all comers.

APRIL 19-20 – FAIR ON THE THRESHOLD OF ALMATY MARATHON (PHOTO)

APRIL 21 – BLITZ TOURNAMENT FOR ALL WISHING (PHOTO)

On April 19 and 20, at the fair in front of the Almaty Marathon, parties for “Bike Shah” passed, which found its fans wishing to compete in an intellectual game during a dynamic training session on a stationary bike.

Simultaneous game sessions with grandmasters Rustam Khusnutdinov and Arsen Yegizaryan, master classes from Ayan Akhmetov, competitions for solving chess problems from Asylkhan Karayev and Stanislav Zybin also gathered dozens of chess fans. Guests of the fair tried their hand at playing with recognized chess masters and received valuable tips on the tactics of the game..

The next day, April 21, a blitz tournament for all comers was held on the territory of the start-finish of the Almaty Marathon. Despite the fatigue after the race and cloudy weather, there were a lot of people willing to compete in chess skills.

The game, for which there is no age, united in an intellectual battle both very young schoolchildren and experienced veterans. Prizes are also distributed among representatives of different generations.

After the game, lovers of intellectual sports could try themselves as models of chess face painting.

ШАХМАТНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ НА ALMATY MARATHON 2019

В минувшие выходные в Алматы в преддверии Almaty Marathon 2019 Казахстанская федерация шахмат провела шахматный фестиваль для всех желающих.

19-20 АПРЕЛЯ — ЯРМАРКА В ПРЕДДВЕРИИ ALMATY MARATHON (ФОТО)
21 АПРЕЛЯ — БЛИЦ-ТУРНИР ДЛЯ ВСЕХ ЖЕЛАЮЩИХ (ФОТО)

19 и 20 апреля  на ярмарке перед Алматы Марафоном прошли партии по «Велошаху», который нашел своих поклонников, желающих посоревноваться в интеллектуальной игре во время динамичной тренировки на велотренажере.

Сеансы одновременной игры с гроссмейстерами  Рустамом Хуснутдиновым и Арсеном Егизаряном, мастер-классы от Аяна Ахметова, конкурсы на решение шахматных задач от Асылхана Караева и Станислава Зыбина также собрали десятки почитателей шахмат. Гости ярмарки пробовали свои силы в игре с признанными шахматными мастерами и получили ценные советы по тактике игры.

На следующий день, 21 апреля, на территории старт-финиш городка Алматы Марафона состоялся блиц-турнир для всех желающих. Несмотря на усталость после забега и пасмурную погоду, желающих состязаться в шахматном мастерстве было очень много.

Игра, для которой не существует возрастов, объединила в интеллектуальной схватке как совсем юных школьников, так и бывалых ветеранов. Призовые места также распределились между представителями разных поколений.

А после игры любители интеллектуального спорта смогли попробовать себя в качестве моделей шахматного аквагрима.