KAZAKHSTAN’S ASEL SERIKBAI IS ASIAN CHESS CHAMPION

Asel Serikbay won the Asian U-20 Championship, which was held in the Indonesian city of Surakarta. The Kyzylorda chess player  overtook 36 rivals from 9 Asian countries in the classical chess tournament. Nazerke Nurgali also won gold and bronze for Kazakhstan, becoming top blitz player and taking third in rapid chess.

“The games were not easy,” Assel admitted, “Moreover, Nazerke and I were the only ones from Kazakhstan in the women’s tournament. But we managed to cope with the excitement, and we got good results. ”

With her tournament results, Asel Serikbay was awarded the title of Female International Master, and also completing a female grandmaster norm.

“Well done as always to our girls! After the victory of Dinara at the Asian Championships, our juniors backed-up her result with a victory in the under-20 continental championship. ”concluded the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko.

In total, 70 athletes took part in the Asian U-20 Championship: 34 in the men’s section and 36 in the women’s section. Kazakhstan was represented by three chess playersat the tournament : Sultan Amanzhol, Asel Serikbay and Nazerke Nurgali.

The general partner of the KCF is Samruk Kazyna, the social partner is the Samruk-Kazyna Trust social projects development fund.

The general sponsor of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation is the Shakhmardan Yessenov Science and Education Foundation.

КАЗАХСТАНКА АСЕЛЬ СЕРИКБАЙ – ЧЕМПИОН АЗИИ ПО ШАХМАТАМ

Асель Серикбай выиграла чемпионат Азии до 20 лет, который проходил в индонезийском городе Суракарта. Кызылординская шахматистка в классических шахматах обошла 36 соперниц из 9 стран континента. Золото и бронзу для Казахстана завоевала и Назерке Нургали, став лучшей шахматисткой чемпионата в блице и третей в быстрых шахматах.

«Игра выдалась непростой, – признается Асель, – Тем более, что мы с Назерке были единственными из Казахстана в женском турнире. Но с волнением удалось справиться, и мы показали хорошие результаты».

По результатам турнира Асель Серикбай получила звание женского международного мастера, также выполнив норму женского гроссмейстера.

«Наши девочки, как всегда – молодцы! После победы Динары на взрослом чемпионате Азии, наши юниоры закрепили результат победой на первенстве континента до 20 лет», – подытожила Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко.

Всего в чемпионате Азии до 20 лет приняли участие 70 спортсменов: 34 – в мужской и 36 – в женской секции. Казахстан на данном турнире был представлен тремя шахматистами: Султаном Аманжол, Асель Серикбай и Назерке Нургали.

В раздел «Турниры»

В раздел «Новости»

 

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Samruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. академика Шахмардана Есенова.

Информационные партнеры КФШ: