ASTANA OPEN – 2018: HALFWAY

In Astana, a grand festival – Astana Open – 2018 is being held. While adult chess players are preparing for the 1st stage of the Cup of Kazakhstan, 312 young palyers under 10 and 14 years old are fighting to enter the next 4th round of the country’s Cup.

Thus, in the age group under 10 years old, Asanali Zhanabayev (Pavlodar Region) scored 6 points following 6 rounds. He is followed by four chess players from Astana at once! Alimzhan Amirkul and Rustem Djumagulov are also in the top three.

In the age group under14 years old, following 5 rounds, the first place is also occupied by another representative of the Pavlodar region – Nathan Kertayev. In this subgroup after the leader there are palyers from Almaty – Zhangir Bizhigitov and Ilyas Sabitov.

DETAILED INFORMATION

In the tournament of the international master “Astana Masters”, the three leaders are as follows. In the first place – candidate master, Arystanbek Urazayev from Aktobe Region, the second place – international master Baurzhan Kasimov from Karaganda, the third place – the international grandmaster Vitaly Sivuk from Ukraine.
In the team tournament, the chess players from “ASTANA” Central Chess Club are leading – 17,5 points out of 20, the second place – Astana-1 team (15 points) and the third place – players of Gulishkhan Nakhbayeva Chess School (Shymkent), who also scored 15 points.

III ЭТАП ДЕТСКОГО КУБКА-2018: ЗА ЭКВАТОРОМ

В Астане проходит грандиозный фестиваль — «Astana open – 2018». Пока к 1 этапу Кубка Казахстана готовятся взрослые шахматисты, 312 юных спортсменов до 10 и 14 лет бьются за право выхода в следующий 4-ый круг детского Кубка страны.

Так, в возрастной категории до 10 лет по итогам 6 туров 6 очков набрал Асанали Жанабаев (Павлодарская область). За ним следуют сразу четыре шахматиста из Астаны! В тройке лидеров также Алимжан Амиркул и Рустем Джумагулов.

В возрастной категории до 14 лет по итогам 5 туров на первом место еще один представитель Павлодарской области – Натан Кертаев. В этой подгруппе вслед за лидером идут спортсмены из Алматы – Жангир Бижигитов и Ильяс Сабитов.

ПОДРОБНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

В турнире с нормой международного мастера Astana Masters тройка лидеров выглядит следующим образом. На первом месте кандидат в мастера Арыстанбек Уразаев из Актюбинской области, на втором – международный мастер Бауржан Касимов из Караганды, на третьем – международный гроссмейстер Виталий Сивук из Украины.
В командном турнире пока лидируют шахматисты ЦШК «ASTANA» — 17,5 очков из 20, на втором месте — команда «Астана-1» (15 очков) и на третьем — спортсмены шахматной школы Гулисхан Нахбаевой (г.Шымкент), также набравшие 15 очков.