“BIKECHESS” FOR ALL WISHING PEOPLE

On April 19 and 20, 2019 in Almaty the Kazakhstan Chess Federation will hold games for “Bike Shah” for everyone in the palace of sport “Baluan Sholak”. Here, players will need not only mental abilities, but also endurance cyclist. This event will be held at the fair in front of the Almaty Marathon..

“Bike Shah is a blitz party in which both participants pedal in parallel on exercise bikes,” says the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko, “we are confident that this approach will strengthen the view that intellectual games are compatible with physical activity”.

”Also, during two days at the fair, there will be simultaneous playing sessions with grandmaster Arsen Yeghizaryan, who is the coach of the Academy of Zhansaia Abdumalik, and international grandmaster Rustam Khusnutdinov as well. Master classes in chess will be held by the ChessGarden chess school coach Asylkhan Karaev and Stanislav Zybin. And a chess blitz tournament will take place on the Marathon on April 21. Every wishing person can take part in the events..

“Bike Shah”, which is simultaneous play sessions, and master classes will be held on April 19 and 20 at the Baluan Sholak Sports Palace from 10:00 to 20:00. The blitz tournaments will be held on the Republic Square on April 21 from 8:30 to 11:30.

Downlaod the programme of the activity

«ВЕЛОШАХ» ДЛЯ ВСЕХ ЖЕЛАЮЩИХ

19 и 20 апреля в Алматы, во дворце спорта «Балуан Шолак», Казахстанская федерация шахмат проведет партии по «Велошаху» для всех желающих. Здесь игрокам потребуются не только умственные способности, но и выносливость велосипедиста. Данное мероприятие пройдет на ярмарке перед Алматы Марафоном.

«Велошах – это блиц партия, в ходе которой оба участника параллельно крутят педали на велотренажёрах, – рассказывает Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – мы уверены, что такой подход позволит укрепить мнение о том, что интеллектуальные игры совместимы с физическими нагрузками».

Также в течении двух дней в рамках ярмарки перед забегом будут проходить сеансы одновременной игры с гроссмейстером Арсеном Егизарян – тренером академии Жансаи Абдумалик, а также международным гроссмейстером Рустамом Хуснутдиновым. Мастер классы по шахматам проведут тренера шахматной школы ChessGarden Асылхан Караев и Станислав Зыбин. А на самом Марафоне 21 апреля состоится турнир по блиц шахматам. В мероприятиях могут принять участие все желающие.

«Велошах», сеансы одновременной игры и мастер классы пройдут 19 и 20 апреля на территории дворца спорта «Балуан Шолак» с 10:00 до 20:00. Блиц-турниры пройдут на Площади Республики 21 апреля с 8:30 до 11:30.

Скачать программу мероприятия