12 MEDALS, 8 OF THEM ARE GOLD

According to the results of rapid and blitz tournaments at the Asian Championship for Children, Kazakhstanis have already won 8 gold medals, 2 silver and 2 bronze. Nazerke Nurgali, Ksenia Balabayeva, Zarina Nurgaliyeva became the gold medalists in Rapid among girls in the age categories up to 16, up to 14 and up to 10 years, respectively. First place in rapid chess at Kazybek Nogerbek in the men’s section up to 16 years. Ryan Zhumagali, Alua Nurmanova and Meruert Kamalidenova were the best in the blitz among girls in the categories up to 8, up to 12 and up to 14, respectively. Dinmukhamed Tulendinov won gold in blitz chess among youths under 8 years old.

“This is a good start,” the head coach of the Kazakhstan national junior team Anuar Ismagambetov states, “but it’s too early to relax, there are still nine rounds of classics ahead. But we are confident in our abilities and look forward to a rich trophy.”

Rayana Zhumagali took second place in the rapid match among girls under 8 years old, and Edgar Mamedov won the bronze medal in fast chess under 10 years old. Kazybek Nogerbek became second in the men’s blitz under 16 years old, and Zarnia Nurgaliyeva won bronze in the women’s section of lightning chess among girls under 10 years old.

The tournament started yesterday, April 2, in the city of Kalutara, Sri Lanka, where young athletes from the continent’s chess federations compete in games of classical chess, rapid chess and blitz. Boys and girls take part in the Asian Championship among children in six age categories: under 8, under 10, under 12, under 14, under 16 and under 18.

“This is a great opportunity for our young athletes to try their hand at the international arena,” said Irina Gryshchenko, Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, “because 572 top chess players under 18 from 23 countries of Asia take part in the championship.”

According to the results of the championship, chess players will receive not only medals and cups, but will also have the opportunity to raise their ranks. So, the owners of the first places in the classics up to 18 years old can receive the title of international masters, the owners of 2 and 3 places are able to receive the title of FIDE masters. Winners in the category up to 16 years old will receive the title of FIDE masters / international masters, 2-3 places will receive the title of candidates for the FIDE masters. First places in the categories up to 12 and up to 14 years old are ranks of FIDE masters, 2-3 places are candidates for the FIDE masters. The first three places in the categories up to 8 and up to 10 years will be awarded the titles of candidates for the FIDE Masters.

Chess players who take the first three places will be awarded medals and cups. Athletes from 4th to 10th places will be awarded special prizes. Holders of gold in the classics will receive a digital chess clock. Awards will also be provided for the three federations, whose chess players showed the best results.

The general partner of KFS is Samruk Kazyna National Welfare Fund JSC, the social partner is the Sumruk-Kazyna Trust social projects development fund.

General sponsor The Republican Public Association “Kazakhstan Chess Federation” is a scientific educational foundation named after academic Shakhmardan Yesenov.

12 МЕДАЛЕЙ, ИЗ НИХ 8 ЗОЛОТЫХ

По результатам турниров по рапиду и блицу на Чемпионате Азии среди детей, казахстанцы уже завоевали 8 золотых медалей, 2 серебра и 2 бронзы. Назерке Нургали, Ксения Балабаева, Зарина Нургалиева стали золотыми призерами в рапиде среди девушек в возрастных категориях до 16, до 14 и до 10 лет, соответственно. Первое место в быстрых шахматах у Казыбека Ногербек в мужской секции до 16 лет. Райана Жумагали, Алуа Нурманова и Меруерт Камалиденова стали лучшими в блице среди девушек в категориях до 8, до 12 и до 14, соответственно.  Динмухамед Тулендинов завоевал золото в молниеносных шахматах среди юношей до 8 лет.

«Это хороший старт, – уверен главный тренер детско-юношеской сборной Казахстана Ануар Исмагамбетов, – но расслабляться рано, впереди еще девять раундов классики. Но мы уверены в своих силах и рассчитываем на богатый трофей».

Второе место в рапиде среди девушек до 8 лет заняла Райана Жумагали, а Эдгар Мамедов стал бронзовым призером по быстрым шахматам до 10 лет. Казыбек Ногербек стал вторым в мужском блице до 16 лет, а бронзу в женской секции молниеносных шахмат среди девушек до 10 лет завоевала Зарниа Нургалиева.

Турнир стартовал вчера, 2 апреля, в городе Калутара, Шри-Ланка, где молодые спортсмены из шахматных федераций континента соревнуются в партиях по классическим шахматам, рапиду и блицу. В чемпионате Азии среди детей принимают участие юноши и девушки в шести возрастных категориях: до 8, до 10, до 12, до 14, до 16 и до 18 лет.

«Это отличная возможность для наших молодых спортсменов попробовать свои силы на международной арене, – уверена Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – ведь в чемпионате принимают участие 572 лучших шахматиста до 18 лет из 23 стран Азии».

По результатам чемпионата шахматисты получат не только медали и кубки, но и будут иметь возможность повысить свои звания. Так, обладатели первых мест в классике до 18 лет могут получить звания международных мастеров, обладатели 2 и 3 мест – звания мастеров ФИДЕ. Победители в категории до 16 лет получат звания мастеров ФИДЕ/международных мастеров, 2-3 места – кандидатов в мастера ФИДЕ. 1-ые места в категориях до 12 и до 14 лет – звания мастеров ФИДЕ, 2-3 места – кандидатов в мастера ФИДЕ. Первые три места в категориях до 8 и до 10 лет удостоятся званий кандидатов в мастера ФИДЕ.

Шахматисты, занявшие первые три места, будут награждены медалями и кубками. Спортсмены с 4 по 10 место будут награждены специальными призами. Обладатели золота в классике получат цифровые шахматные часы. Награды также будут предусмотрены для трех федераций, чьи шахматисты показали лучшие результаты.

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Академика Шахмардана Есенова.