CHAMPIONSHIP OF KAZAKHSTAN AMONG YOUNG MEN AND GIRLS UNDER 20

On March 16, 2019, the Championship of Kazakhstan in classical, rapid chess and blitz chess among boys and girls under 20 started in Ust-Kamenogorsk. 87 chess players took part in the tournament with a prize fund of 600,000 tenge.

“For the first time such a championship is taking place in Ust-Kamenogorsk,” said deputy governor of the East Kazakhstan region Almaskhan Smatlayev. “This year it is dedicated to the year of youth in Kazakhstan. This tournament brought together the strongest juniors, the best of whom will soon represent Kazakhstan in the international arena.”

The tournament is attended by 54 young men and 33 girls, including the Champions of Kazakhstan in 2018 to 20 years, champions of regions and cities of republican significance in 2019 to 20 years, as well as chess players with an international rating of at least 2000 ELO as of February 1, 2019.

“Such tournaments are the forge of professional chess players,” said the executive director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko, “because the winners of the Championship in the classics will be eligible to participate in the final of the Championship of the Republic, as well as in their own World Championship in classic chess to 20 years. Participants who take second place in classic chess will be eligible to participate in the Asian Personal Chess Championship U20. “.

Competitions are held on a regulated Swiss system in 9 rounds. Winners of the competition are determined by the highest number of points scored in all games. Participants who took 1, 2 and 3 places are awarded medals, diplomas and cash prizes.

More about the tournament

The general partner of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation is National Welfare Fund “Samruk Kazyna” JSC, the social partner is the Fund of Social Projects Development “Sumruk-Kazyna Trust”.

The general sponsor of the Regional Public Association “Kazakhstan Chess Federation” is a scientific educational fund named after Shahmardan Esenov.

For more information, contact:

Press Service of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation –
Igor Bushmelev: +7 707 323 55 80

ЧЕМПИОНАТ КАЗАХСТАНА СРЕДИ ЮНОШЕЙ И ДЕВУШЕК ДО 20 ЛЕТ

16 марта 2019 года в Усть-Каменогорске стартовал Чемпионат Казахстана по классическим шахматам, рапиду и блицу среди юношей и девушек до 20 лет. В турнире с призовым фондом 600 000 тенге приняли участие 87 шахматистов.

«Подобный чемпионат впервые проходит в Усть-Каменогорске, – говорит заместитель акима ВКО Алмасхан Сматлаев, – В этом году он посвящен году молодежи в Казахстане. Этот турнир собрал сильнейших юниоров, лучшие из которых будут вскоре представлять Казахстан на международной арене».

В турнире принимают участие 54 юноши и 33 девушки, среди которых Чемпионы Казахстана 2018 года до 20 лет, чемпионы областей и городов республиканского значения 2019 года до 20 лет, а также шахматисты, имеющие международный рейтинг не менее 2000 ЭЛО по состоянию на 1 февраля 2019 года.

«Такие турниры являются кузницей профессиональных шахматистов, – уверена исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат – Ирина Грищенко, – ведь победители Чемпионата в классике получат право на участие в финале Чемпионата Республики, а также в личном Чемпионате мира по классическим шахматам до 20 лет. Участники, занявшие второе место в классических шахматах, получат право участвовать в личном Чемпионате Азии по классическим шахматам до 20 лет».

Соревнования проводятся по регулируемой швейцарской системе в 9 туров. Победители соревнования определяются по наибольшему числу очков набранных во всех партиях. Участники и участницы занявшие 1, 2 и 3 места, награждаются медалями, дипломами и денежными призами.

Подробнее о турнире

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. Шахмардана Есенова.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь:
Пресс-сслужба Казахстанской федерации шахмат –
Игорь Бушмелев: +7 707 323 55 80