THE CHAMPIONSHIP AMONG CHILDREN WILL BE HELD EARLIER ON JANUARY 24TH IN SHCHUCHINSK

basnik-0099-eq3u8474

Kazakhstan Chess Federation reports about changes in the calendar of the championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan among children from 8 to 18 years that will occur from January 24th till February  5, 2017. The competition will be organized in the resort area Borovoe, Shchuchinsk, Akmola region.

– We are forced to postpone the national championship to earlier time because the date of the championship of Asia have became known at last (till February 15), – the director of KFC Irina Grishchenko has explained the solution. – Unfortunately, many of the potential chess players of the championship  in the same time will participate in Moscow Open tournament (26.01-06.02 ).  The dates that we have chosen is the only solution because on the national championship children get in by results of regional elimination competitions, that end in the middle of January.

Following the results of national championship  Kazakhstan Chess Federation sponsored  the trip of champions in each age rank on the World Cup to Brazil and Uruguay. The KCF will pay participation fees in the championship of Asia  for silver medal winners in Uzbekistan. Note that the championship of Asia  will be held on  March 31 till April 10, and the World Cups among young boys and girl on August 21 till 31 and on September 16 till 26.

ЧЕМПИОНАТ РК СРЕДИ ДЕТЕЙ ПРОЙДЕТ РАНЬШЕ

basnik-0099-eq3u8474

Казахстанская федерация шахмат (КФШ) сообщает об изменениях сроков проведения чемпионата Республики Казахстан среди детей от 8 до 18 лет. Он состоится в период  24 января — 5 февраля 2017 года. Соревнование пройдет в курортной зоне Боровое, в г. Щучинск Акмолинской области.

– Мы вынуждены были перенести чемпионат страны на более раннее время в связи с тем, что стали известны, наконец, сроки приема заявок на чемпионат Азии (до 15 февраля), – пояснила решение КФШ директор организации Ирина Грищенко. – Да, мы понимаем, что многие из потенциальных участников чемпионата, к сожалению, в эти же дни будут участвовать в турнире «Moscow Open» (даты проведения: 26.01-06.02 – прим. ред.). Но для нас выбранные даты – это единственный выход, т.к. на чемпионат страны дети попадают по результатам областных отборочных соревнований, а те в свою очередь завершаются до середины января.

По итогам чемпионата страны КФШ проспонсирует поездку чемпионов в каждой возрастной категории на чемпионат мира в Бразилию и Уругвай. Серебряным призерам чемпионата Казахстана КФШ оплатит участие в чемпионате Азии в Узбекистане. Напомним, чемпионат Азии по шахматам пройдет с 31 марта — 10 апреля, а чемпионаты мира среди юношей и девушек – 21-31 августа и 16-26 сентября.

Ссылка на новость: здесь