SHARE YOUR “CHESS STORY”

The essay contest “My Chess Story”, organized by the Kazakhstan Chess Federation and the Republican magazine “Open School” with the support of the Faculty of Journalism of the Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, started for students of schools, students of colleges and universities of Kazakhstan.

“The competition is held as part of the Year of Youth in order to popularize chess among adolescents and young people,” says the editor-in-chief Larisa Popova. “The jury will be the famous chess coach Alex Vershinin, an example of a purposeful person with an iron will and an unbending desire to live.”

To participate in the Competition, it is necessary to describe your life story related to chess, no more than 1 page in A4 format. In evaluating the essay, the jury will pay attention to such criteria as imagery, journalistic style, exponentialness, liveliness of the language and literacy. Works are accepted in the state and Russian languages. Deadline for submission is May 10, 2019. The authors of the best works will be awarded with special diplomas and memorable gifts, and the works themselves will be published in the magazine “Open School” and in social networks..

“We know that there are a lot of chess fans in Kazakhstan who also have many other talents,” said the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, Irina Grishchenko. “This competition is intended to reveal the masters of the pen who can bring new fans to the sport.”

All submitted work is checked for anti-plagiarism. The work should include the author’s data: name, school name, class (course), city, region, telephone number, e-mail address, and name and contact information of the teacher – supervisor.

Works must be sent to: o.shkola7@mail.ru
Contact Organizing Committee: o.shkola7@mail.ru
8 707 820 06 05;
8 (727) 249-84-38

ПОДЕЛИСЬ СВОЕЙ «ШАХМАТНОЙ ИСТОРИЕЙ»

Конкурс эссе «Моя шахматная история», организованный Казахстанской  федерацией шахмат и Республиканским журналом «Открытая школа» при поддержке Факультета журналистики КазНУ им. аль-Фараби, стартовал для учащихся школ, студентов колледжей и ВУЗов Казахстана.

«Конкурс проводится в рамках Года молодежи с целью популяризации шахмат в подростковой и молодежной среде, – говорит главный редактор издания – Лариса Попова, – Членом жюри выступит известный шахматный тренер Алексей Вершинин – пример целеустремленного человека с железной волей и несгибаемым стремлением жить».

Для участия в Конкурсе необходимо описать свою жизненную историю, связанную с шахматами, объемом не более 1 страницы формата А4. При оценке эссе жюри будет обращать внимание на такие критерии, как образность, публицистический стиль, показательность, живость языка и грамотность. Работы принимаются на государственном и русском языках. Срок подачи – до 10 мая 2019 года.  Авторы лучших работ будут награждены специальными дипломами и памятными подарками, а сами работы будут опубликованы в журнале «Открытая школа» и в социальных сетях.

«Мы знаем, что в Казахстане очень много поклонников шахмат, которые кроме того обладают множество других талантов, – говорит Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – Этот конкурс как раз призван выявить мастеров пера, которые могут своими историями привлечь в шахматный спорт новых почитателей»

Все поступившие работы проверяются на антиплагиат. К работе необходимо приложить данные автора: ФИО, наименование учебного заведения, класс (курс), город, область, контактный телефон, адрес электронной почты, а также ФИО и контактные данные преподавателя – руководителя работы.

Работы необходимо выслать по адресу: o.shkola7@mail.ru
Контакты оргкомитета: o.shkola7@mail.ru
8 707 820 06 05;
8 (727) 249-84-38