CHESS MASTER CLASS FOR CHILDREN”S HOME

In Almaty regional children’s home No.1 was a session of simultaneous chess,
which was attended by 25 children who are fond of chess. The master class for the pupils of the children’s home was held by the international master Gulmira Dauletova and the master of FIDE Asylkah Karayev.

After four hours of play, all the children received souvenirs from the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, and three novice chess players who played in a draw with recognized masters received medals and special prizes from the federation.

“The level of children play is amazing, – says Gulmira Dauletova, – It is quite possible to say that if you start practicing with these children on a regular basis, then strong players will grow from them. During the game, there was excitement, interest, the children thought about each move, and were not going to give up until the very end of the game.”

In total, in the children’s home No. 1 there live about 100 children. In addition to a variety of activities, such as football, martial arts, handicraft, music, etc., many pupils are fond of chess. At the end of the session, the children also received a demo chess board as a gift for learning the game.

“In cooperation with children’s homes, we are not going to limit ourselves to just this kind of practice, – says Irina Gryshchenko, the Executive Director of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation, – we plan to continue working with these talented children at different levels. In particular, some children expressed a desire to play in chess schools, and we will provide such an opportunity for them absolutely free.”

 

 

Cooperation with children’s homes for the Kazakhstan Chess Federation is not new. A month earlier, laptops were transferred to children’s homes in the republic, which will improve learning processes, including the use of various online platforms for mastering chess.

General partner of the KCF is NWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC, social partner is foundation for development of social projects “Samruk-Kazyna Trust”.

General sponsor is the Kazakhstan Chess Federation NGO – the Scientific and Educational Foundation named after Academician Shahmardan Esenov.

ШАХМАТНЫЙ МАСТЕР-КЛАСС ДЛЯ ДЕТСКОГО ДОМА

В Алматинском областном детском доме №1 прошел сеанс одновременной игры в шахматы,
в котором приняли участие 25 детей, увлекающихся шахматами. Мастер-класс для воспитанников дома провели международный мастер Гульмира Даулетова и мастер ФИДЕ Асылках Караев.

После четырех часов игры все дети получили памятные подарки от Казахстанской федерации шахмат, а трое начинающих шахматистов, сыгравших вничью с признанными мастерами, получили медали и специальные призы от федерации.

«Уровень игры ребят поражает, – говорит Гульмира Даулетова, – Совершенно точно можно сказать, что если с этими детьми начать заниматься на регулярной основе, то из них вырастут сильные шахматисты. Во время игры был виден азарт, интерес, ребята думали над каждым ходом, и не собирались сдаваться до самого конца партии».

Всего в детском доме №1 живут около 100 детей. Помимо разнообразных активностей, таких как футбол, боевые искусства, рукоделие, музыка и др., многие воспитанники увлекаются и шахматами. По окончанию сеанса дети также получили в подарок демонстрационную шахматную доску для обучения игре.

«В сотрудничестве с детскими домами мы не собираемся ограничиваться лишь подобной практикой, – говорит Исполнительный директор Казахстанской федерации шахмат Ирина Грищенко, – в планах продолжать работу с этими талантливыми ребятами на разных уровнях. В частности, некоторые дети изъявили желание заниматься игрой в шахматных школах, и такую возможность для них мы предоставим абсолютно бесплатно».

Сотрудничество с детскими домами для Казахстанской федерации шахмат не в новинку. Месяцем ранее в детские дома республики были переданы ноутбуки, которые позволят улучшить обучающие процессы, в том числе в разрезе использования различных он-лайн платформ для освоения шахмат.

Генеральный партнер КФШ – АО «ФНБ «Самрук Казына», социальный партнёр – фонд развития социальных проектов «Sumruk-Kazyna Trust».

Генеральный спонсор РОО «Казахстанская федерация шахмат» – научно образовательный фонд им. академика Шахмардана Есенова.