FINAL OF VI REPUBLICAN ONLINE OPEN TOURNAMENT “ALMATY ONLINE CHESS FESTIVAL”

Kazakhstan Chess Federation invites GMs, IMs, WIGs, and WIMs to participate in the Final of the VI Republican Online Open Tournament “Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020” on the Chess.com platform on 20th of November 2020 at 14:00 (Almaty time, Kazakhstan). The total Prize Fund of the competition is 800,000 tenge (1’875 US$).

According to the tournament table of the qualifying stage, the first 100 best participants, as well as the first 20 registered Kazakhstani and the first 20 registered foreign participants with the titles of WIM, WGM, IM, GM, are eligible to participate in the final. The lists of participants of the qualifying stage who have passed to the final can be seen here: List of participants

  • Important! Participants of the final on November 20, 2020 must join a new (different) club “Almaty Chess Festival Final” (before 11.00 am on November 20) on chess.com through https://www.chess.com/club/almaty-chess-festival-final link by sending a request. Tournament link to the final: FINAL – VI Almaty Chess Festival https://www.chess.com/live#t=1720764
  • Important! Joining the tournament final on November 20th, starts from 1 p.m to 2 p.m. The pre-registered participants must join the competition within 1 hour using the link to the tournament https://www.chess.com/live#t=1720764 . Also you can add yourself via the tabs “play” – “live chess” – “tournaments” – “upcoming” – FINAL – VI Almaty Chess Festival». To participate in an online tournament, we recommend using the browser.

The final of the tournament on November 20, 2020, is held using zoom. On November 20, from 1 m. to 1.45 p.m., each player of the final stage must join the Zoom video conference installed on a mobile device with video and audio communication enabled. The camera must be installed in such a way that the computer monitor and the participant can be seen. The participant’s name in Zoom must match his/her username in chess.com. If the username on chess.com is King123, then the name in Zoom must also be King123.

A live broadcast of the final of the VI Republican online open tournament “Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020” will be hosted on the page of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation onFacebook. Sports commentator, International arbiter Sergey Kim will comment on the tournament during the live broadcast https://www.facebook.com/kazchesskz/live/. 

Please note that the tournament will involve an Anti-cheating commission. According to the decision of the Anti-cheat commission, a participant who uses hints (cheater) will be excluded from the tournament. The decision of the Anti-cheating Commission are final and cannot be appealed.

  • Prize Fund of the VI Republican online open tournament Almaty Chess Festival 2020 (final), tenge (before taxes):

 

General prizes
1 place 115 000
2 place 85 000
3 place 60 000
4 place 50 000
5 place 30 000
6 place 20 000
25 place 10 000
50 place 10 000
75 place 10 000
Women’s prizes
1 place 40 000
2 place 30 000
3 place 20 000
Prizes for the Seniors (50+)
1 place 40 000
Prizes for the Seniors (65+)
1 place 40 000
Prizes for young people under 18
1 place 40 000
2 place 30 000
3 place 20 000
Prizes for children under 14
1 place 40 000
2 place 30 000
3 place 20 000
Prizes for children under 14
1 place 30 000
2 place 20 000
3 place 10 000
Total: 800 000

Cash prizes will be transferred to the Bank account of winners or their legal representatives. Winners must send their Bank details to email: play@kazchess.kz. Taxes will be deducted from prizes by the current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Prizes are not divided and are awarded according to the place taken in the final standings. A participant can only receive one prize of the highest value.

Regulations: Download Regulations

We remind you that the VI Republican online open tournament is held as part of the online competitions “Almaty Online Chess Festival”, held from September to December 2020, with a total Prize Fund of 4.8 million tenge. The event was organized by the Kazakhstan Chess Federation together with the Almaty city sports Department and supported by Almaty city Administration.

We wish all participants health, a good mood, and a successful performance in the tournament!

*necessarily


Press-office, Nur-Sultan city, 20/11/2020

ФИНАЛ VI РЕСПУБЛИКАНСКОГО ОНЛАЙН ОПЕН ТУРНИРА «ALMATY ONLINE CHESS FESTIVAL»

Уважаемые участники финала VI Республиканского онлайн опен турнира «Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020»!

Казахстанская федерация шахмат приглашает граждан Республики Казахстан, а также иностранных граждан со званиями GM, IM, WGM и WIM принять участие в финале VI Республиканского онлайн опен турнира «Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020», который состоится 20 ноября 2020 г. в 14:00 ч. по времени г.Алматы. Общий призовой фонд соревнования составляет 800 000 тенге.

В финале соревнования принимают участие первые 100 лучших участников согласно итоговой турнирной таблицы отборочного этапа. Кроме того, принять участие в финале смогут первые 40 зарегистрировавшихся участников со званиями GM, IM, WGM и WIM, в том числе 20 участников из Республики Казахстан и 20 из-за рубежа. Список участников отборочного этапа, прошедших в финал можно посмотреть здесь: Скачать список участников 

Oчень важно! Участникам финала 20 ноября 2020 г. необходимо вступить в новый (другой) клуб «Almaty Chess Festival Final» (в срок до 13:00 ч. 20 ноября) на игровой платформе chess.com по ссылке https://www.chess.com/club/almaty-chess-festival-final путем направления запроса. Кроме того, можно самостоятельно добавиться через вкладку «играть»-«онлайн шахматы»-«турниры»-«будущие» — «FINAL — VI Almaty Chess Festival».

Очень важно! Присоединение к финалу турнира 20 ноября начинается с 13:00 до 14:00 часов. Прошедший предварительную регистрацию участник в течении 1 часа должен присоединиться к соревнованию по ссылке на турнир https://www.chess.com/live#t=1720764. Для участия в онлайн турнире рекомендуется использовать браузер.

Финал турнира 20 ноября 2020 г. проводится с использованием Zoom. 20 ноября с 13:00 до 13:45 каждый игрок финала должен подключиться к видеоконференции Zoom, установленной на мобильном устройстве с включением видео- и аудио-связи; при этом, камера должна быть устанавлена таким образом, чтобы был виден монитор компьютера и сам участник. Имя участника в Zoom должно соответствовать его логину в chess.com. Если логин King123, то имя в Zoom должно быть тоже King

Ссылка на Zoom: https://zoom.us/my/kazakhstanchess Идентификатор: 5457224730 (вход без пароля, по разрешению организатора).

Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что в турнире будет задействована античитерская комиссия. По решению Античитерской комиссии участник, использующий подсказки (читер), может быть исключен из турнира. Решения Античитерской комиссии являются окончательными и обжалованию не подлежат.

Прямая видеотрансляция финала VI Республиканского онлайн опен турнира «Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020» будет вестись на странице Казахстанской Федерации шахмат в Facebook. Комментатором трансляции выступит международный арбитр Сергей Ким. https://www.facebook.com/kazchesskz/live/

Денежные призы будут перечислены победителям (призерам) или их законным представителям на банковский расчетный счет. Призерам необходимо направить свои банковские реквизиты на play@kazchess.kz. С призов будут удержаны налоги согласно действующего законодательства Республики Казахстан. Призы не делятся и выдаются согласно занятому месту в итоговой турнирной таблице. Участник может получить только один, наивысший по стоимости приз.

VI республиканский онлайн опен турнир проводится в рамках шахматного марафона «Almaty Online Chess Festival 2020», проходящего с сентября по декабрь 2020 года с общим призовым фондом 4,8 миллионов тенге. Мероприятие организовано Казахстанской Федерацией шахмат совместно с Управлением спорта города Алматы при поддержке акимата южной столицы.

Просим участников внимательно ознакомиться с Правилами проведения соревнования: Приложение 6 к Положению о проведении турнира Almaty Online Chess Festival Скачать Приложение 6

Соревнования включены в официальный календарь мероприятий Международной шахматной федерации ФИДЕ. См. https://www.fide.com/calendar/50913

Желаем участникам соревнования здоровья, хорошего настроения и успешного выступления в турнире!

ЗАЯВКА ДЛЯ GM, IM, WGM, WIM

*Обязательно

Пресс-служба Казахстанской Федерации шахмат, г. Нур-Султан, 19 ноября 2020 г. Сайт КФШ: kazchess.kz