NEW HEAD OF THE KAZAKHSTAN CHESS FEDERATION IS ELECTED

Let us remind that since July 2015, the post of the president of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation (KCF ) was held by Galimzhan Yessenov, the founder of the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation and the founder of the Almaty marathon.  “I have started a large number of social projects these days that require my attention, including 2 more sports federations and associations, so I proposed my colleagues to elect a new president of the chess federation. We have built an excellent team of athletes, coaches, organizers, managers. We have practiced all business processes and standards in the Kazakhstan Chess Federation. I’m sure that under the leadership, the federation will continue to show good results and soar to new heights,” – commented the decision of the congress Galimzhan Yessenov.

Last five years the women’s team of Kazakhstan became the fifth at the World Team Championship and the eleventh at the World Chess Olympiad.  The largest chess tournaments and others were held in Kazakhstan, bringing together the best chess players of the world. Kazakhstani chess players became winners and prize winners of the largest international tournaments such as the Asian Championship, the Asian Nations Cup, the Asian Indoor Games.

“The Chess Federation under the leadership of Galimzhan Yessenov, has made a great job – said Executive Director Irina Grishchenko of the KCF, – dozens of national tournaments have been conducted annually, as well as high level major world competitions have been organized; new world champions have stood out in the ranks of our national team. Kazakhstan athletes brought 200 medals to the country from various international tournaments.”

An extraordinary Congress of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation took place on January 31, during which the new President of the Federation – Beibut Atamkulov was elected.

 

Report on the activities of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation for 2015-2019 years (download)

ИЗБРАН НОВЫЙ ПРЕЗИДЕНТ КАЗАХСТАНСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ ШАХМАТ

C июля 2015 года должность президента Казахстанской федерации шахмат (КФШ) занимал Галимжан Есенов, учредитель научно-образовательного фонда Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation и основатель Алматы марафона. «В последнее время значительно увеличилось количество социальных проектов, требующих моего внимания, включая две спортивные федерации и ассоциации, – прокомментировал решение съезда Г. Есенов, – Поэтому я вышел с предложением избрать нового президента КФШ. Мы собрали отличную команду спортсменов, тренеров, организаторов, менеджеров, отработали все бизнес-процессы и стандарты. Уверен, что с новым руководителем федерация продолжит показывать хорошие результаты».

За последние пять лет женская сборная Казахстана стала пятой на командном чемпионате мира и одиннадцатой на Всемирной шахматной олимпиаде. В Казахстане прошли крупнейшие шахматные турниры, собравшие лучших шахматистов мира. Казахстанские спортсмены становились победителями и призерами крупнейших международных турниров — Чемпионатов Азии, Кубков Азиатских наций, Азиатских игр в закрытых помещениях и Чемпионатов мира.

«Федерация шахмат под руководством Галимжана Есенова за это время проделала огромную работу, – отметила исполнительный директор КФШ Ирина Грищенко, – у нас появились новые чемпионы мира. Казахстанцы привезли с международных турниров за это время 202 медали».

31 января состоялся внеочередной Съезд Казахстанской федерации шахмат. На нем был избран новый президент организации. Им стал Бейбут Атамкулов.

Отчет о деятельности Казахстанской федерации шахмат 2015-2019гг. (скачать)