FIRST JOY AND FIRST LOSSES

10 men’s and 10 women’s teams from 14 countries began to fight for the title of champion.

The draw took place on the previous day, deciding whom Kazakhstan would face on the first day of the tournament. The Kazakhstan women’s team was drawn against Russia, and the men’s against England.
So on March 5th, 2019, President of the International Chess Federation (FIDE) Arkady Dvorkovich made the first symbolic move on the board of Katerina Lagno (Russia) and Zhansai Abdumalik (Kazakhstan), which marked the beginning of the main chess event of this spring.

The Abdumalik-Lahno party considered the main event of the first round in the women’s section, and in terms of passion, absolutely lived up to expectation. The 19-year-old Kazakhstani maintained equality at first and then seized the initiative playing black against the 2018 vice world champion Katerina Lahno. For a long time, Zhansai was close to having a winning postion, but under time pressure our chess player made a miscalculation in a difficult position and was forced to stop the clock. By this time, Alexandra Goryachkina had managed to achieve a large material advantage with Guliskhan Nakhbaeva, before closing the game out. The score thus became 2-0 in favor of Russia.

On the second board, Dinara Saduakasova ended her match in a draw with former world champion Alexandra Kosteniuk. But the position of the team debutant Bibisara Assaubayeva looked very doubtful. At one point, the Kazakhstani master was down a whole piece (Bibisara’s knight fought against the rook of Valentina Gunina). When the majority of experts had already given the Russian grandmaster an unconditional victory, Bibisara found an unexpected queen sacrifice that allowed the creation of an impregnable fortress on the board. Draw!
So, in the first round, our girls lost to the world champions with a score of 1 – 3. Today, in the second round, the women’s team plays India:
Zhansaya Abdumalik – Karavade Yesha
Dinara Saduakasova — Sumya Swaminathan
Bibisara Asaubayeva – Padmini Rout
Gulmira Dauletova – Kulkarni Bktakti

In the men’s section, with England was playing against Kazakhstan there was real drama. As the coach of the English national team Jonathan Speelman noted, the team arrived ready to rumble. The match was difficult for Kazakhstan’s chess players. Pretty soon Denis Makhnev was in a poor position, and David Howell led his team forward. For a long time, Rinat Dzhumabaev defended a difficult position he difficult position. But in time trouble, Rinat showed restraint and managed to outplay a formidable opponent. Rinat’s victory over one of the strongest chess players in the world of the late 90s – early 2000s, Michael Adams, made it possible to even the score of the Kazakhstan national team. Unfortunately, Anuar Ismagambetov was unable to capitalise on an indisputable positional advantage against Luke McShane. As a result, a draw. Pyotr Kostenko tried to complicate the game against Gawain Jones, even sacrificing a piece, but the English grandmaster defended himself very precisely and achieved victory.

As a result, the Kazakhstan team lost in the first round with a minimum score of 1.5 – 2.5 for the United Kingdom team.

Another favorite of the competition – China – confidently beat Hungary 3.5-0.5. And almost a sensation was a draw between the United States and an experienced Ukrainian team. The USA team could achieve victory if young Rochelle Wu (USA) did not agree to a draw in a practically won position with Natalia Buksa (Ukraine).

The second round will be held today, March 6, at 15:00 in the AIFC building at the address: Astana, Mangilik Ave, 53, Pavilion C-3.3. Chess players from Sweden will compete against Kazakhstan.

Play:
Nils Grandelius – Rinat Jumabayev,
Hans Tikkanen – Anuar Ismagambetov (white),
Eric Blomqvist – Murtas Kazhgaleev,
Axel Smith – Denis Makhnev (white).

All results of the first round: http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com/news/round-1-results/

The live broadcast of the championship in Kazakh, Russian and English can be seen on the official website of the Team World Championship http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com

All the latest news is also on the site http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com/category/news/

 

 

General Sponsor of the World Championship: Group of Companies Eurasian Resources Group

 

 

 

       

General Partner of the World Championship – Samruk Kazyna

 

 

 

Championship Partner – Astana International Financial Center

 

 

_________________________
photo by David Llada

1 ТУР — ПЕРВЫЕ РАДОСТИ И ПЕРВЫЕ ПОТЕРИ

10 мужских и 10 женских команд из 14 стран начали борьбу за звание чемпионов.
Днем ранее состоялась жеребьевка, по результатам которой определились соперники Казахстана на первый турнирный день. Женская сборная Казахстана играла с Россией, а мужская – с Англией.
И вот 5 марта 2019 года президент Международной шахматной федерации (ФИДЕ) Аркадий Дворкович сделал первый символический ход на доске Катерины Лагно (Россия) и Жансаи Абдумалик (Казахстан), чем и ознаменовал начало главного шахматного события этой весны.

Партия Абдумалик – Лагно была объявлена основным событием первого раунда в женской секции, и по накалу страстей абсолютно оправдала все ожидания. 19-летняя казахстанка сначала уравняла а потом перехватила инициативу черными с вице-чемпионкой мира 2018 года Катериной Лагно. Позиция Жансаи долгое время была близка к выигранной, но в цейтноте наша шахматистка допустила просчет в сложной позиции и была вынуждена остановить часы. К этому моменту Александра Горячкина сумела добиться большого материального перевеса с Гулисхан Нахбаевой и в дальнейшем четко его реализовала. Счет, таким образом, стал 0:2 в пользу России.

На второй доске Динара Садуакасова завершила свою встречу вничью с экс-чемпионкой мира Александрой Костенюк. А вот позиция дебютантки команды Бибисары Асаубаевой внушала огромные опасения. В один из моментов у казахстанского мастера не хватало целого качества (конь Бибисары боролся против ладьи Валентины Гуниной). Когда большинство специалистов уже отдавало безоговорочно победу российскому гроссмейстеру, Бибисара нашла неожиданную жертву ферзя, которая позволила создать на доске неприступную крепость. Ничья!

Итак, в первом туре наши девушки уступили чемпионкам мира со счетом 1:3. Сегодня во втором туре женская сборная играет с Индией:
Жансая Абдумалик — Караваде Еша
Динара Садуакасова — Сумья Сваминатхан
Бибисара Асаубаева  — Падмини Роут
Гульмира Даулетова — Кулкарни Бхакти

В мужской секции, где Англия играла с Казахстаном, разыгралась настоящая драма. Как отметил тренер английской сборной Джонатан Спилмэн, команда приехала в боевом составе. Матч складывался трудно для казахстанских шахматистов. Довольно быстро оказался в худшей позиции Денис Махнев, и Дэвид Хауэлл выводит вперед свою команду. Трудную позицию долгое время пришлось защищать лидеру нашей сборной Ринату Джумабаеву. Но в цейтнот Ринат проявил выдержку и сумел переиграть грозного соперника. Победа Рината над одним из сильнейших шахматистов мира конца 90-х — начала 2000-х годов Майклом Адамсом позволила сравнять счет казахстанской сборной. К сожалению, не смог реализовать бесспорный позиционный перевес против Люка Мак Шейна Ануар Исмагамбетов. В итоге ничья. Петр Костенко пытался осложнить игру против Гавейна Джонса, пожертвовал фигуру, но английский гроссмейстер защищался очень точно и добился победы.

В итоге сборная Казахстана уступила в первом туре с минимальным счетом 1,5:2,5 сборной Соединенного королевства.

Другой фаворит соревнований – Китай — уверенно выиграл у Венгрии 3,5-0,5. И почти сенсацией стала ничья между Соединенными Штатами и опытной украинской командой. Команда США могла бы добится победы, если бы юная Рошель Ву (США) не согласилась на ничью в практически выигранной позиции с Натальей Буксой (Украина).

Второй тур состоится сегодня, 6 марта в 15:00 в здании МФЦА по адресу: Астана, пр.Мангилик ел,53, павильон С-3.3. Против команды Казахстана выступят шахматисты из Швеции.

Играют: 
Нильс Гранделиус — Ринат Джумабаев,
Ханс Тикканен — Ануар Исмагамбетов (белые),
Эрик Блумквист — Муртас Кажгалеев,
Аксель Смит — Денис Махнев (белые).

Все результаты первого тура: http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com/news/round-1-results/
Прямую трансляцию на казахском, русском и английском можно наблюдать на официальном сайте Командного чемпионата мира:  http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com
Все самые свежие новости также на сайте: http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com/category/news/

.

 

   Генеральный спонсор Чемпионата мира — группа компаний «Eurasian Resources Group»

 

 

 

Генеральный партнер Чемпионата мира – ФНБ Самрук Казына

 

 

 

Партнер чемпионата — Международный финансовый центр «Астана»

 

 

__________________________________________
Фото предоставлено Дэвидом Лладой