RINAT JUMABAYEV SENSATIONALLY DISMISSES SERGEY KARYAKIN

Today, March 9, 2019, on the fifth tournament day of the World Team Championship, Kazakhstan’s No. 1 Grandmaster Rinat Jumabayev dismisses the World Vice Champion (2016), the legendary Sergey Karyakin.

“It was a difficult game, — says Rinat Jumabayev, — But I managed to seize the initiative from the chess opening.  My opponent, as always, demonstrated a high-class game, but after more than 5 hours in defense, he could not stand the stress and made a mistake that cost him the game.”

Of course, Rinat performed a miracle, no wonder that Sergey Karyakin is jokingly called as the “Minister of Defense” on the sidelines, as his ability to defend the worst positions has become a legend. And today he demonstrated the highest class. But our Rinat was better! In the endgame, where there were almost no resources for victory, a small detachment of white figures consisted from rook and bishop, headed by the king, bravely went ahead and suddenly managed to create a checkmate network for the black king. As a result — a sensational victory over the contender for the World chess crown.

Unfortunately, despite this resounding victory, the men’s team of Kazakhstan lost to the Russians, the score was 1 to 3.

Let us remember: from 4 to 14 March 2019, the AIFC building hosts the World Chess Team Championship in Astana, which is attended by 10 men’s and 10 women’s teams from 14 countries.

Live broadcast of the championship in Kazakh, Russian and English can be seen on the official website of the World Team Championship: http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com

All the latest news is also on the website: https://kazchess.kz/category/press-center/news/

РИНАТ ДЖУМАБАЕВ ОДЕРЖАЛ СЕНСАЦИОННУЮ ПОБЕДУ НАД СЕРГЕЕМ КАРЯКИНЫМ

Сегодня, 9 марта 2019 года, в пятый турнирный день Командного чемпионата мира казахстанский гроссмейстер №1 Ринат Джумабаев одержал победу над вице-чемпионом мира 2016 года легендарным  Сергеем Карякиным.

«Это была сложная партия, — говорит Ринат Джумабаев, —  Однако с дебюта мне удалось захватить инициативу.  Мой оппонент, как всегда,  демонстрировал высококлассную игру, но, проведя в защите более 5 часов, не выдержал напряжения и допустил ошибку, которая стоила ему партии».

Безусловно, Ринат совершил чудо, ведь не случайно Сергея Карякина шутливо называют в кулуарах «министром обороны», его умение защищать худшие позиции стало легендой. И сегодня он продемонстрировал высочайший класс. Но наш Ринат был лучше! В эндшпиле, где почти не оставалось ресурсов для победы небольшой отряд белых фигур из ладьи и слона, возглавляемый королем, отважно пошел вперед и неожиданно сумел создать матовую сеть для черного короля. В итоге — сенсационная победа над претендентом на мировую шахматную корону.

 

К сожалению, не смотря на эту громкую победу, мужская сборная Казахстана все же уступила россиянам со счетом 1:3.

 

Напомним: с 4 по 14 марта 2019 года в Астане в здании МФЦА проходит Командный чемпионат мира по шахматам, в котором принимают участие 10 мужских и 10 женских сборных из 14 стран мира.

Прямую трансляцию чемпионата на казахском, русском и английском языках можно наблюдать на официальном сайте Командного чемпионата мира http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com

 

Все самые свежие новости также на сайте: https://kazchess.kz/category/press-center/news/

 

 

Генеральный спонсор — Евразийская группа ERG

 

 

 

Генеральный партнер —
Самрук Казына

     

 

Партнер — Международный финансовый центр Астана

 

 

_________________________
photo by David Llada