WELL KNOWN BOXER TAKES THE FIRST MOVE FOR ZHANSAY ABDUMALIK

On March 11, 2019, the 6th round of the World Team Championship kicked off in Astana, in which the chairman of the Committee for Sports and Physical Culture of Kazakhstan Serik Sapiyev made the first move on the board of Zhansai Abdumalik against the Hungarian chess player Hoang Thanh Chang.

“Although the first move is symbolic, it was very exciting. I am participating in such an honorable mission for the first time, especially at such a large world-class tournament,” – the boxer admitted, “Zhansaya is a strong player, I am sure she has every chance rto win today.

“Serik knows exactly how to deliver crushing blows. Today, as always, I am confident in my abilities, but additional moral support will not hurt. The first move from the Olympic boxing champion is simply bound to bring good luck,” – said Zhansaya before the match.

The Olympic champion appreciated the quality of preparation and holding of the World Team Championship, noting that this event is of great importance not only for Kazakhstani chess fans, but also for the country as a whole. The boxer also stressed the need for further development of chess among the younger generation..

“In boxing, as in chess, without a properly built strategy, you will not achieve victory. I myself was engaged in chess in my youth, and my children are now attending the chess section. I am sure that over time, chess in Kazakhstan will become no less popular than boxing,” – the athlete concluded.

In the 6th round of the World Team Chess Championship, the Kazakhstan women’s team plays with the representatives of Hungary, and the men’s team opposes the players from India.The live broadcast of the championship in Kazakh, Russian and English can be seen on the official website of the Team World Championship: http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com

All the latest news is also on the site: https://kazchess.kz/category/press-center/news/

 

 

 

General Sponsor of the World Championship is Eurasian Resources Group

 

 

 

General Partner of the World Championship is Samruk Kazyna NWF

     

 

 

 

Partner of the World Championship is Astana International Financial Center

ПРОСЛАВЛЕННЫЙ БОКСЕР СДЕЛАЛ ПЕРВЫЙ ХОД ЗА ЖАНСАЮ АБДУМАЛИК

11 марта 2019 года в Астане стартовал 6 тур Командного чемпионата мира, в котором председатель Комитета по делам спорта и физической культуры РК Серик Сапиев сделал первый ход на доске Жансаи Абдумалик против венгерской шахматистки Хоанг Тхань Чанг.

«Хотя первый ход и символический, было очень волнительно. Я впервые участвую в такой почетной миссии, тем более на столь крупном турнире мирового уровня, — признался боксер, — Жансая — сильная шахматистка, я уверен, сегодня у нее есть все шансы одержать победу».

«Серик в точности знает, как наносить сокрушительные удары. Сегодня, как и всегда, я уверена в своих силах, но дополнительная моральная поддержка не помешает. Первый ход от олимпийского чемпиона по боксу просто обязан принести удачу», — поделилась до матча Жансая.

Олимпийский чемпион оценил качество подготовки и проведения Командного чемпионата мира, отметив, что это событие имеет большое значение не только для казахстанских почитателей шахмат, но и для страны в целом. Также боксер подчеркнул необходимость дальнейшего развития шахмат среди подрастающего поколения.

«В боксе, как и в шахматах, без правильно выстроенной стратегии ты не добьешься победы. Я сам в юности занимался шахматами, и мои дети с сейчас посещают шахматную секцию.  Уверен, что со временем шахматы в Казахстане станут не менее популярны, чем бокс», — заключил спортсмен.

В 6-м туре Командного чемпионата мира по шахматам женская сборная Казахстана играет с представителями Венгрии, а мужская команда противостоит шахматистам из Индии.

Прямую трансляцию чемпионата на казахском, русском и английском языках можно наблюдать на официальном сайте Командного чемпионата мира http://wteams.astana2019.fide.com

 

Все самые свежие новости также на сайте: https://kazchess.kz/category/press-center/news/

 

 

Генеральный спонсор — Евразийская группа ERG

 

 

 

Генеральный партнер —
Самрук Казына

     

 

Партнер — Международный финансовый центр Астана

 

 

_________________________
photo by David Llada